Skip to content

ANNA Money vs Tide: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of ANNA Money and Tide, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

ANNA Money and Tide: published policy by industry
IndustryANNA MoneyTide
CryptoDepends on the activityNo
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoWith conditions
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNoNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeANNA MoneyTide
LicenseePayrNet Limited · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900594), which issues the e-money in ANNA business accounts · ANNA (Absolutely No Nonsense Admin Ltd) is not itself authorisedTide Platform Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900843) · accounts provided by ClearBank Ltd (UK bank, FRN 754568)
RegulatorFCA · FCA ·

Where owners must live

ANNA Money

To apply for an Account, the Applicant must be a UK resident (but cannot be a US Person for tax purposes) and manage or be a director of:

Owners and directors · · Source

Tide

No published rule

Rules about countries

ANNA Money

No published rule

Tide

No published rule

Fees

ANNA Money

ANNA Money: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 · Source
GrowNot statedGBP 12.90 + VAT · Source
BusinessNot statedGBP 22.90 + VAT (first month free) · Source
Big BusinessNot statedGBP 59.90 + VAT · Source

Tide

Tide: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 a month ('No plan fee') · Source
SmartNot statedGBP 12.49 a month, or GBP 99.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
ProNot statedGBP 27.49 a month, or GBP 219.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
MaxNot statedGBP 69.99 a month, or GBP 559.92 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source