Skip to content

ANNA Money vs Mettle: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of ANNA Money and Mettle, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

ANNA Money and Mettle: published policy by industry
IndustryANNA MoneyMettle
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNoNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeANNA MoneyMettle
LicenseePayrNet Limited · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900594), which issues the e-money in ANNA business accounts · ANNA (Absolutely No Nonsense Admin Ltd) is not itself authorisedNational Westminster Bank Public Limited Company (NatWest), trading as Mettle · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 121878)
RegulatorFCA · FCA / PRA ·

Where owners must live

ANNA Money

To apply for an Account, the Applicant must be a UK resident (but cannot be a US Person for tax purposes) and manage or be a director of:

Owners and directors · · Source

Mettle

You’ll need to be a UK resident

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

ANNA Money

No published rule

Mettle

No published rule

Fees

ANNA Money

ANNA Money: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 · Source
GrowNot statedGBP 12.90 + VAT · Source
BusinessNot statedGBP 22.90 + VAT (first month free) · Source
Big BusinessNot statedGBP 59.90 + VAT · Source

Mettle

Mettle: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
MettleNot statedNone: 'Maintaining the account', 'No fee' · Source
Mettle+Not statedGBP 4 (optional add-on: 'Optional at £4 a month') · Source