Skip to content

ANNA Money vs Paysend Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from ANNA Money on 5 of 7 industries and from Paysend Business on 3.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

ANNA Money

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Paysend Business

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

ANNA Money and Paysend Business: published policy by industry
IndustryANNA MoneyPaysend Business
CryptoDepends on the activityRule for some countries only
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNoRule for some countries only
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

ANNA Money

To apply for an Account, the Applicant must be a UK resident (but cannot be a US Person for tax purposes) and manage or be a director of:

Owners and directors · · Source

Paysend Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

ANNA Money

No published rule

Paysend Business

Currently we are only able to onboard: ... UK registered companies for Global accounts and transfers, including payouts-to-cards. ... US registered companies for Global accounts and transfers, including payouts-to-cards

Paysend Business · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Kingdom, United States

Fees

ANNA Money

ANNA Money: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeFree to open ('Your account is free to open')GBP 0 · Source
GrowFree to open ('Your account is free to open')GBP 12.90 + VAT · Source
BusinessFree to open ('Your account is free to open')GBP 22.90 + VAT (first month free) · Source
Big BusinessFree to open ('Your account is free to open')GBP 59.90 + VAT · Source

Paysend Business

Paysend Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Standard tariff, GBP account (UK companies)Not statedNo monthly fee stated; GBP 0.30 per Faster Payments transfer in or out; GBP 10 per inbound CHAPS or BACS transfer · Source
Standard tariff, EUR account (UK companies)Not statedNo monthly fee stated; EUR 0.30 per SEPA transfer in or out · Source

Closing an account

ANNA Money

for an Account opened on or after 28 April 2026, if we give you at least 90 days' notice and refund the Available Balance to you without charge; or

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ANNA Money’s terms say

Paysend Business

11.9. If the Client successfully completed one or more Transactions or used Payment Services, Paysend may terminate the Agreement with or without reason by notifying the Client 60 (sixty) days prior to the desired termination date in accordance with Section 10 of the Agreement. In all other cases Paysend may terminate the Agreement with an immediate effect with or without reason.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Paysend Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeANNA MoneyPaysend Business
LicenseePayrNet Limited · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900594), which issues the e-money in ANNA business accounts · ANNA (Absolutely No Nonsense Admin Ltd) is not itself authorisedPaySend PLC · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900004)
RegulatorFCA · FCA ·