- Home
- Comparisons
- Paysend Business vs Tide
Paysend Business vs Tide: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, Tide takes these industries by its own published rules: Adult, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Paysend Business.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Paysend Business
Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date
Policy by industry
| Industry | Paysend Business | Tide |
|---|---|---|
| Adult | No | With conditions |
| Crypto | Rule for some countries only | No |
| iGaming | No | No |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No |
| Forex and CFD | Rule for some countries only | No |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
Paysend Business
No published rule
Tide
No published rule
Rules about countries
Paysend Business
Currently we are only able to onboard: ... UK registered companies for Global accounts and transfers, including payouts-to-cards. ... US registered companies for Global accounts and transfers, including payouts-to-cards
Tide
No published rule
Fees
Paysend Business
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard tariff, GBP account (UK companies) | Not stated | No monthly fee stated; GBP 0.30 per Faster Payments transfer in or out; GBP 10 per inbound CHAPS or BACS transfer | · Source |
| Standard tariff, EUR account (UK companies) | Not stated | No monthly fee stated; EUR 0.30 per SEPA transfer in or out | · Source |
Tide
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated | GBP 0 a month ('No plan fee') | · Source |
| Smart | Not stated | GBP 12.49 a month, or GBP 99.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") | · Source |
| Pro | Not stated | GBP 27.49 a month, or GBP 219.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") | · Source |
| Max | Not stated | GBP 69.99 a month, or GBP 559.92 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") | · Source |
Closing an account
Paysend Business
11.9. If the Client successfully completed one or more Transactions or used Payment Services, Paysend may terminate the Agreement with or without reason by notifying the Client 60 (sixty) days prior to the desired termination date in accordance with Section 10 of the Agreement. In all other cases Paysend may terminate the Agreement with an immediate effect with or without reason.
Tide
22.2. We may terminate the Tide Membership Terms by giving you at least ninety (90) days’ prior written
notice and include a written statement of our reasons and the justification for such termination except where
we are not permitted to provide such reasons pursuant to applicable law or regulation or the prevention and
detection of a crime.
Licence
| Licensee | Paysend Business | Tide |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | PaySend PLC · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900004) | Tide Platform Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900843) · accounts provided by ClearBank Ltd (UK bank, FRN 754568) |
| Regulator | FCA · | FCA · |
