Skip to content

Foren vs Tide: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Foren takes these industries by its own published rules: Marketplace. Tide: Adult, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Foren

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Tide

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Foren and Tide: published policy by industry
IndustryForenTide
MarketplaceYesNo published rule
AdultNoWith conditions
CryptoDepends on the activityNo
iGamingNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Foren

No published rule

Tide

No published rule

Rules about countries

Foren

Foren currently onboards sole traders, limited companies and payment service providers (PSPs) registered or operating in the United Kingdom, Canada and Nigeria, subject to our eligibility and verification requirements.

Foren · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Tide

No published rule

Fees

Foren

No fee we could verify

Tide

Tide: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 a month ('No plan fee') · Source
SmartNot statedGBP 12.49 a month, or GBP 99.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
ProNot statedGBP 27.49 a month, or GBP 219.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
MaxNot statedGBP 69.99 a month, or GBP 559.92 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source

Closing an account

Foren

24.2 (a) If you are a consumer, a micro-enterprise or a charity, we may terminate the Agreement at any time by giving you at least two months' prior written notice for accounts opened before 28th April 2026 or 90 days prior written notice for accounts opened after 28th April 2026. (b) If you are not a consumer, a micro-enterprise or a charity, we may terminate the Agreement at any time by giving you at least one month's prior written notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Foren’s terms say

Tide

22.2. We may terminate the Tide Membership Terms by giving you at least ninety (90) days’ prior written notice and include a written statement of our reasons and the justification for such termination except where we are not permitted to provide such reasons pursuant to applicable law or regulation or the prevention and detection of a crime.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Tide’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeForenTide
LicenseeForen UK Ltd (formerly Leatherback Ltd) · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 901074)Tide Platform Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900843) · accounts provided by ClearBank Ltd (UK bank, FRN 754568)
RegulatorFCA · FCA ·