Skip to content

OFX vs Tide: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, OFX takes these industries by its own published rules: Marketplace, with conditions. Tide: Adult, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

OFX

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

Tide

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

OFX and Tide: published policy by industry
IndustryOFXTide
AdultNoWith conditions
MarketplaceWith conditionsNo published rule
CryptoNoNo
iGamingNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

OFX

No published rule

Tide

No published rule

Rules about countries

OFX

No published rule

Tide

No published rule

Fees

OFX

OFX: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StandardFree to start ('Start for free')GBP 0 a month ('per user/month') · Source
Full SuiteNot stated; free trial ('Try it free for 30 days')GBP 75 a month with five users ('per month (5 users included).'), then GBP 10 per user a month ('per user / month thereafter') · Source

Tide

Tide: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 a month ('No plan fee') · Source
SmartNot statedGBP 12.49 a month, or GBP 99.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
ProNot statedGBP 27.49 a month, or GBP 219.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
MaxNot statedGBP 69.99 a month, or GBP 559.92 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source

Closing an account

OFX

Pursuant to the Payment Services and Payment Accounts (Amendment) Regulations 2025, we may terminate this Agreement and close your Account with us by giving you ninety (90) days' notice in writing.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What OFX’s terms say

Tide

22.2. We may terminate the Tide Membership Terms by giving you at least ninety (90) days’ prior written notice and include a written statement of our reasons and the justification for such termination except where we are not permitted to provide such reasons pursuant to applicable law or regulation or the prevention and detection of a crime.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Tide’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeOFXTide
LicenseeUKForex Limited (trading as OFX) · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 902028) · a wholly owned subsidiary of OzForex LimitedTide Platform Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900843) · accounts provided by ClearBank Ltd (UK bank, FRN 754568)
RegulatorFCA · FCA ·