Skip to content

OFX vs Paysend Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, OFX takes these industries by its own published rules: Marketplace, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Paysend Business.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

OFX

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

Paysend Business

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

OFX and Paysend Business: published policy by industry
IndustryOFXPaysend Business
MarketplaceWith conditionsNo published rule
CryptoNoRule for some countries only
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNoRule for some countries only
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

OFX

No published rule

Paysend Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

OFX

No published rule

Paysend Business

Currently we are only able to onboard: ... UK registered companies for Global accounts and transfers, including payouts-to-cards. ... US registered companies for Global accounts and transfers, including payouts-to-cards

Paysend Business · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Kingdom, United States

Fees

OFX

OFX: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StandardFree to start ('Start for free')GBP 0 a month ('per user/month') · Source
Full SuiteNot stated; free trial ('Try it free for 30 days')GBP 75 a month with five users ('per month (5 users included).'), then GBP 10 per user a month ('per user / month thereafter') · Source

Paysend Business

Paysend Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Standard tariff, GBP account (UK companies)Not statedNo monthly fee stated; GBP 0.30 per Faster Payments transfer in or out; GBP 10 per inbound CHAPS or BACS transfer · Source
Standard tariff, EUR account (UK companies)Not statedNo monthly fee stated; EUR 0.30 per SEPA transfer in or out · Source

Closing an account

OFX

Pursuant to the Payment Services and Payment Accounts (Amendment) Regulations 2025, we may terminate this Agreement and close your Account with us by giving you ninety (90) days' notice in writing.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What OFX’s terms say

Paysend Business

11.9. If the Client successfully completed one or more Transactions or used Payment Services, Paysend may terminate the Agreement with or without reason by notifying the Client 60 (sixty) days prior to the desired termination date in accordance with Section 10 of the Agreement. In all other cases Paysend may terminate the Agreement with an immediate effect with or without reason.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Paysend Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeOFXPaysend Business
LicenseeUKForex Limited (trading as OFX) · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 902028) · a wholly owned subsidiary of OzForex LimitedPaySend PLC · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900004)
RegulatorFCA · FCA ·