Skip to content

Tide vs Zempler Bank: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Tide and Zempler Bank, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Tide and Zempler Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryTideZempler Bank
CryptoNoDepends on the activity
iGamingNoWith conditions
AdultWith conditionsNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeTideZempler Bank
LicenseeTide Platform Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900843) · accounts provided by ClearBank Ltd (UK bank, FRN 754568)Zempler Bank Limited (formerly Cashplus) · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 671140)
RegulatorFCA · FCA / PRA ·

Where owners must live

Tide

No published rule

Zempler Bank

At least one director is a UK resident

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Tide

No published rule

Zempler Bank

No published rule

Fees

Tide

Tide: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 a month ('No plan fee') · Source
SmartNot statedGBP 12.49 a month, or GBP 99.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
ProNot statedGBP 27.49 a month, or GBP 219.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
MaxNot statedGBP 69.99 a month, or GBP 559.92 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source

Zempler Bank

Zempler Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business GoNot statedGBP 0 · Source
Business ExtraNot statedGBP 9 · Source
Business ProNot statedGBP 19 · Source