- Home
- Comparisons
- ICICI Bank UK vs Zempler Bank
ICICI Bank UK vs Zempler Bank: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, Zempler Bank takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions. We hold no such rule from ICICI Bank UK.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Policy by industry
| Industry | ICICI Bank UK | Zempler Bank |
|---|---|---|
| iGaming | No published rule | With conditions |
| Crypto | No | Depends on the activity |
| Adult | No published rule | No |
| Unlicensed financial services | No published rule | No |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
ICICI Bank UK
No published rule
Zempler Bank
At least one director is a UK resident
Rules about countries
ICICI Bank UK
1.2 ICICI Bank Plc provides account opening services for business banking products only to companies which are incorporated in the United Kingdom ("UK") or in India
Zempler Bank
Provided the applicant is a UK resident, your business is based in the UK and all other Zempler application checks and criteria are met, we can accept business account applications that list directors and/or Persons with Significant Control (PSCs) with a home address in the non-UK countries below.
All countries named (37)
Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay
Fees
ICICI Bank UK
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Current Account | GBP 250 account opening charge for a GBP account (USD 325 for USD, EUR 300 for EUR), per customer ID ('Physical Account Opening Charges at customer ID level') | GBP 0 a month when the average balance is below GBP 10,000 ('Monthly Account Maintenance (average balance below £10,000) at customer ID level') | · Source |
Zempler Bank
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Go | Not stated | GBP 0 | · Source |
| Business Extra | Not stated | GBP 9 | · Source |
| Business Pro | Not stated | GBP 19 | · Source |
Closing an account
ICICI Bank UK
21.6 We can close your Account by giving you two months' notice of our intention to close your account.
Zempler Bank
15.6 If allowed by law, we may end the agreement for any reason by giving you at least 90 days' notice in writing.
Licence
| Licensee | ICICI Bank UK | Zempler Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | ICICI Bank UK PLC · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 223268) | Zempler Bank Limited (formerly Cashplus) · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 671140) |
| Regulator | FCA / PRA · | FCA / PRA · |

