Skip to content

HSBC UK vs ICICI Bank UK: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from HSBC UK on 0 of 7 industries and from ICICI Bank UK on 1.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

HSBC UK

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

ICICI Bank UK

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

HSBC UK and ICICI Bank UK: published policy by industry
IndustryHSBC UKICICI Bank UK
CryptoNo published ruleNo
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

HSBC UK

No published rule

ICICI Bank UK

No published rule

Rules about countries

HSBC UK

No published rule

ICICI Bank UK

1.2 ICICI Bank Plc provides account opening services for business banking products only to companies which are incorporated in the United Kingdom ("UK") or in India

ICICI Bank UK · Takes companies registered in · · Source

India, United Kingdom

Fees

HSBC UK

HSBC UK: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Small Business Banking AccountNot statedNone ('No monthly account fee and free UK digital banking'); cash, cheque, CHAPS and international payments are charged · Source
Business Banking Account (established businesses, Relationship Manager)Not statedNone for the first 12 months for start-up and switcher customers, then GBP 10 a month · Source

ICICI Bank UK

ICICI Bank UK: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Current AccountGBP 250 account opening charge for a GBP account (USD 325 for USD, EUR 300 for EUR), per customer ID ('Physical Account Opening Charges at customer ID level')GBP 0 a month when the average balance is below GBP 10,000 ('Monthly Account Maintenance (average balance below £10,000) at customer ID level') · Source

Closing an account

HSBC UK

We may withdraw any service, move you to a different account or tariff or close your account by giving you at least 2 months’ notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What HSBC UK’s terms say

ICICI Bank UK

21.6 We can close your Account by giving you two months' notice of our intention to close your account.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ICICI Bank UK’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeHSBC UKICICI Bank UK
LicenseeHSBC UK Bank plc · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 765112)ICICI Bank UK PLC · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 223268)
RegulatorFCA / PRA · FCA / PRA ·