Skip to content

Fire vs Tide: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Tide takes these industries by its own published rules: Adult, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Fire.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Fire

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Tide

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Fire and Tide: published policy by industry
IndustryFireTide
AdultNo published ruleWith conditions
CryptoNoNo
iGamingNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Fire

No published rule

Tide

No published rule

Rules about countries

Fire

We onboard businesses incorporated in the United Kingdom or Ireland with directors/owners resident and/or citizens of the EU & UK (and other countries available on request).

Fire · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Ireland, United Kingdom

We onboard businesses incorporated in the United Kingdom or Ireland with directors/owners resident and/or citizens of the EU & UK (and other countries available on request).

Fire · Takes owners who hold the passport of, or live in · · Source

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Tide

No published rule

Fees

Fire

Fire: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Fire Business Account (UK company)GBP 0 set-up fee ('Set Up Fee')GBP 10 a month ('Monthly Fee') · Source
Fire Business Account (Irish or other EU company)EUR 0 set-up fee ('Set Up Fee')EUR 10 a month ('Monthly Fee') · Source

Tide

Tide: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedGBP 0 a month ('No plan fee') · Source
SmartNot statedGBP 12.49 a month, or GBP 99.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
ProNot statedGBP 27.49 a month, or GBP 219.99 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source
MaxNot statedGBP 69.99 a month, or GBP 559.92 a year paid annually; VAT not charged ("We won't charge you VAT on your paid plan") · Source

Closing an account

Fire

15.2 We may close the Business Account or any part of the Fire Services associated with it on giving you 90 days prior notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Fire’s terms say

Tide

22.2. We may terminate the Tide Membership Terms by giving you at least ninety (90) days’ prior written notice and include a written statement of our reasons and the justification for such termination except where we are not permitted to provide such reasons pursuant to applicable law or regulation or the prevention and detection of a crime.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Tide’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFireTide
LicenseeFire Financial Services Limited (Fire-UK) · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900983) · Fire Financial Services Limited (Fire-EU, Ireland) · payment institution authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland (C58301)Tide Platform Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900843) · accounts provided by ClearBank Ltd (UK bank, FRN 754568)
RegulatorFCA / Central Bank of Ireland · FCA ·