Skip to content

Float vs Foren: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Foren takes these industries by its own published rules: Marketplace. We hold no such rule from Float.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Float

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Foren

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

Float and Foren: published policy by industry
IndustryFloatForen
MarketplaceNo published ruleYes
CryptoNoDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo
Forex and CFDNoNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Float

No published rule

Foren

No published rule

Rules about countries

Float

Float's business bank accounts are only available to Canadian-domiciled entities. US-domiciled entities cannot open or access a Float business bank account.

Float · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada

Foren

Foren currently onboards sole traders, limited companies and payment service providers (PSPs) registered or operating in the United Kingdom, Canada and Nigeria, subject to our eligibility and verification requirements.

Foren · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Fees

Float

Float: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
EssentialsNot statedCAD 0 per user a month · Source
ProfessionalNot statedCAD 10 per user a month; active-user pricing from CAD 100 a month including the first 10 users · Source

Foren

No fee we could verify

Closing an account

Float

Either party may terminate this Agreement at any time by providing at least thirty (30) days' advance written notice to the other party, unless otherwise stipulated by the agreement governing an applicable Service or Corporate Spend Program.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Float’s terms say

Foren

24.2 (a) If you are a consumer, a micro-enterprise or a charity, we may terminate the Agreement at any time by giving you at least two months' prior written notice for accounts opened before 28th April 2026 or 90 days prior written notice for accounts opened after 28th April 2026. (b) If you are not a consumer, a micro-enterprise or a charity, we may terminate the Agreement at any time by giving you at least one month's prior written notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Foren’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFloatForen
LicenseeFloat Financial Solutions Inc. · money services business registered with FINTRAC (M23497654) and, by its own statement, a payment service provider under the RPAA · Business Account funds in CAD and USD held in trust at Scotiabank · USD ACH through Thread Bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 9499)Foren UK Ltd (formerly Leatherback Ltd) · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 901074)
RegulatorFINTRAC (Money Services Business Registry) · FCA ·