Skip to content

Float vs Loop: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Loop takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions; Adult, with conditions; AI and SaaS, with conditions; Forex and CFD, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Float.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Float

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Loop

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

Float and Loop: published policy by industry
IndustryFloatLoop
iGamingNoWith conditions
AdultNoWith conditions
AI and SaaSNo published ruleWith conditions
Forex and CFDNoWith conditions
MarketplaceNo published ruleWith conditions
CryptoNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo

Where owners must live

Float

No published rule

Loop

No published rule

Rules about countries

Float

Float's business bank accounts are only available to Canadian-domiciled entities. US-domiciled entities cannot open or access a Float business bank account.

Float · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada

Loop

Loop Accounts are currently available only to registered Canadian businesses.

Loop · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada

Fees

Float

Float: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
EssentialsNot statedCAD 0 per user a month · Source
ProfessionalNot statedCAD 10 per user a month; active-user pricing from CAD 100 a month including the first 10 users · Source

Loop

Loop: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Loop BasicFree to open ('Opening a multi-currency account with Loop is completely free')Free ('Get started with our free plan') · Source
Loop PlusFree to open ('Opening a multi-currency account with Loop is completely free')CAD 79 a month · Source
Loop PowerFree to open ('Opening a multi-currency account with Loop is completely free')CAD 299 a month · Source

Closing an account

Float

Either party may terminate this Agreement at any time by providing at least thirty (30) days' advance written notice to the other party, unless otherwise stipulated by the agreement governing an applicable Service or Corporate Spend Program.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Float’s terms say

Loop

Loop Payments may terminate this Agreement, or suspend the Account, Payment Loading Methods or Payment Services for any reason whatsoever and at any time at its sole discretion, without notice and without liability to you

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Loop’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFloatLoop
LicenseeFloat Financial Solutions Inc. · money services business registered with FINTRAC (M23497654) and, by its own statement, a payment service provider under the RPAA · Business Account funds in CAD and USD held in trust at Scotiabank · USD ACH through Thread Bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 9499)Loop Payments Inc. · money services business registered with FINTRAC (M22489771) and, by its own statement, supervised by the Bank of Canada as a payment service provider under the RPAA · platform by Loop Financial Inc. · USD business accounts issued by Lincoln Savings Bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 14207) · Loop Global Visa Card issued by Equitable Bank
RegulatorFINTRAC (Money Services Business Registry) · FINTRAC (Money Services Business Registry) ·