Skip to content

Float

Float: we hold its published rules on 4 of 7 industries. Last verified October 17, 2026.

Licensee
Float Financial Solutions Inc. · money services business registered with FINTRAC (M23497654) and, by its own statement, a payment service provider under the RPAA · Business Account funds in CAD and USD held in trust at Scotiabank · USD ACH through Thread Bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 9499)
Regulator
FINTRAC (Money Services Business Registry) ·

Where it takes companies from

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Products it publishes

International payments and FXSays it offers this

Convert money 24/7 between your CAD and USD balances right within Float.

Float · International payments and FX · Offers it · · Source

Initiate payments via EFT, ACH and wire

Float · International payments and FX · Offers it · · Source
Company cardsSays it offers this

Float customers have access to physical and virtual corporate cards in both USD and CAD.

Float · Company cards · Offers it · · Source

Does not say it offers: Accepting card payments, Bulk payouts, Virtual accounts for your customers, Crypto on- and off-ramp, Safeguarding account, Client money account, Escrow

As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.

Currencies it holds

Holds USDa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system

Your USD Cash account can receive payments by ACH or Fedwire from US banks, or by wire transfer (SWIFT) in USD from international senders.

Float · USD · · SourceThis quote speaks to: a balance; account details

Receive USD payments, hold USD funds and convert USD↔CAD at market-leading rates

Float · USD · · SourceThis quote speaks to: a balance
Holds CADa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system

Your CAD Cash account can receive payments by EFT or wire transfer (SWIFT) in CAD or other currencies.

Float · CAD · · SourceThis quote speaks to: a balance; account details

Does not say it holds: SGD, HKD, AUD

Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.

Policy by industry

Float: published policy by industry
IndustryStatusChecked
CryptoNo
iGamingNo
AdultNo
Forex and CFDNo

No published rule (read in full on October 16, 2026): Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Marketplace

Has this rule changed? Tell us

Alternatives to Float

Fees

Float: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
EssentialsNot statedCAD 0 per user a month · Source
ProfessionalNot statedCAD 10 per user a month; active-user pricing from CAD 100 a month including the first 10 users · Source

Fees of every provider

Closing an account

Either party may terminate this Agreement at any time by providing at least thirty (30) days' advance written notice to the other party, unless otherwise stipulated by the agreement governing an applicable Service or Corporate Spend Program.

Notice before closing · · Source

If you have questions regarding your Business Account or the Cards, including the Balance available on the Card, these terms and conditions, or want to make a complaint, you may contact Float customer service via the Website, by emailing support@floatfinancial.com, or by calling the following toll-free number 1-833-944-3175.

Complaints and where to go next · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Float’s terms say

Rules about countries

Float's business bank accounts are only available to Canadian-domiciled entities. US-domiciled entities cannot open or access a Float business bank account.

Float · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada

What we read

Acceptable use and prohibited activities
Read · help.floatfinancial.com/hc/en-us/articl… · floatfinancial.com/legal
Countries it refuses
Searched, none published · help.floatfinancial.com/hc/en-us/articl…
Rules on owners and directors
Searched, none published · floatfinancial.com/legal · help.floatfinancial.com/hc/en-us/articl…