Skip to content

Float vs Verto: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Verto takes these industries by its own published rules: Crypto, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Float.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Float

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Verto

  • United Kingdom
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

Policy by industry

Float and Verto: published policy by industry
IndustryFloatVerto
CryptoNoWith conditions
MarketplaceNo published ruleWith conditions
iGamingNoNo rule found yet
AdultNoNo rule found yet
Forex and CFDNoNo rule found yet
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo rule found yet
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo rule found yet

Where owners must live

Float

No published rule

Verto

No rule found yet

Rules about countries

Float

Float's business bank accounts are only available to Canadian-domiciled entities. US-domiciled entities cannot open or access a Float business bank account.

Float · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Canada

Verto

Anywhere else in world, [except the European Economic Area - (and subject to Eligibility Criteria)]

Verto · Refuses companies registered in · · Source

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Fees

Float

Float: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
EssentialsNot statedCAD 0 per user a month · Source
ProfessionalNot statedCAD 10 per user a month; active-user pricing from CAD 100 a month including the first 10 users · Source

Verto

Verto: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNo opening fee listedUSD 0 ('Free $0/Month') · Source
LiteNo opening fee listedUSD 50 ('Lite $50/Month') · Source
EmergingNo opening fee listedUSD 100 ('Emerging Popular $100/Month') · Source
EnterpriseNo opening fee listedCustom ('Enterprise Custom') · Source

Closing an account

Float

Either party may terminate this Agreement at any time by providing at least thirty (30) days' advance written notice to the other party, unless otherwise stipulated by the agreement governing an applicable Service or Corporate Spend Program.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Float’s terms say

Verto

21.1 We may terminate your Verto Platform Account or any Verto Services associated with it (including closing of your Wallet(s) or Verto Global Account) by giving you two (2) months’ prior notice which we shall send to the most recent email address with which you have provided us.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Verto’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFloatVerto
LicenseeFloat Financial Solutions Inc. · money services business registered with FINTRAC (M23497654) and, by its own statement, a payment service provider under the RPAA · Business Account funds in CAD and USD held in trust at Scotiabank · USD ACH through Thread Bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 9499)VertoFX Ltd · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 901073) · VertoFX Inc (US companies) · FinCEN-registered money services business, through Global Innovations Bank
RegulatorFINTRAC (Money Services Business Registry) · FCA ·