Skip to content

Airwallex vs Revolut Business: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Airwallex and Revolut Business, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Airwallex and Revolut Business: published policy by industry
IndustryAirwallexRevolut Business
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNo published ruleNo
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSWith conditionsNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeAirwallexRevolut Business
LicenseeAirwallex (UK) Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900876) · Airwallex (Netherlands) B.V.Revolut Bank UK Ltd · bank authorised since 25/07/2024, regulated by the FCA and PRA (FRN 981170) · Revolut Bank UAB · Lithuanian bank (Bank of Lithuania register, authorisation LB002119), for EEA and Swiss companies
RegulatorFCA · PRA / FCA / Bank of Lithuania ·

Where owners must live

Airwallex

No published rule

Revolut Business

Residential address (at least one director or beneficial owner must reside in the UK, the European Economic Area (EEA), or Switzerland)

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Airwallex

No published rule

Revolut Business

No published rule

Fees

Airwallex

All 12 fee lines, by plan and country
Airwallex: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Explore (UK)Not statedGBP 0 or GBP 19 a month, VAT exclusive; GBP 0 a month if you deposit at least GBP 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of GBP 10k ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (EEA)Not statedEUR 0 or EUR 19 a month, VAT exclusive; EUR 0 a month if you deposit at least EUR 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of EUR 10k ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (US)Not statedUSD 0 per user a month ('Monthly prices are in USD') · Source
Grow (US)Not statedUSD 12 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size ('platform fee based on team size') · Source
Explore (Singapore)Not statedNone (the SGD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $0 / month') · Source
Grow (Singapore)Not stated79 Singapore dollars a month, GST exclusive (the fee schedule, under 'Standard Fee (SGD)', reads 'Grow Plan $79 / month'; 'These fees exclude GST') · Source
Explore (Hong Kong)Not statedNone (the HKD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $ 0 / month') · Source
Grow (Hong Kong)Not statedHKD 499 a month ('Monthly prices are in HKD') · Source
Explore (Australia)Not statedAUD 0 or AUD 29 a month, GST inclusive; AUD 0 if you deposit at least AUD 5k a month or hold at least AUD 10k ('$0 or $29 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source
Grow (Australia)Not statedAUD 99 a month, GST inclusive ('$99 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source

Revolut Business

All 31 fee lines, by plan and country
Revolut Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic (EEA)Not statedEUR 10 a month ('€10 per month') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 35 a month ('€35 per month') · Source
Scale (EEA)Not statedEUR 125 a month ('€125 per month') · Source
Scale (Belgium and Finland)Not statedEUR 135 a month ('€135 per month') · Source
Basic (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 10 a month ('Fr 10 per month') · Source
Grow (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 50 a month ('Fr 50 per month') · Source
Scale (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 150 a month ('Fr 150 per month') · Source
Basic (Czechia)Not statedCZK 250 a month ('250 Kč') · Source
Grow (Czechia)Not statedCZK 1,000 a month ('1000 Kč per month') · Source
Scale (Czechia)Not statedCZK 3,500 a month ('3500 Kč per month') · Source
Basic (Denmark)Not statedDKK 85 a month ('85 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Denmark)Not statedDKK 280 a month ('280 kr. per month') · Source
Scale (Denmark)Not statedDKK 1,150 a month ('1150 kr per month') · Source
Basic (Hungary)Not statedHUF 3,800 a month ('3800 Ft per month') · Source
Grow (Hungary)Not statedHUF 10,000 a month ('10000 Ft per month') · Source
Scale (Hungary)Not statedHUF 35,000 a month ('35,000 Ft per month') · Source
Basic (Norway)Not statedNOK 150 a month ('kr 150 per month') · Source
Grow (Norway)Not statedNOK 450 a month ('kr 450 per month') · Source
Scale (Norway)Not statedNOK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (Poland)Not statedPLN 50 a month ('50 zł per month') · Source
Grow (Poland)Not statedPLN 175 a month ('175 zł per month') · Source
Scale (Poland)Not statedPLN 625 a month ('625 zł per month') · Source
Basic (Romania)Not statedRON 50 a month ('50 RON') · Source
Grow (Romania)Not statedRON 200 a month ('200 RON per month') · Source
Scale (Romania)Not statedRON 700 a month ('700 RON per month') · Source
Basic (Sweden)Not statedSEK 150 a month ('150 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Sweden)Not statedSEK 450 a month ('450 kr per month') · Source
Scale (Sweden)Not statedSEK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (UK)Not statedGBP 10 a month · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 35 a month billed monthly, or GBP 360 a year billed annually · Source
Scale (UK)Not statedGBP 125 a month billed monthly, or GBP 1,080 a year billed annually · Source