Skip to content

BAWAG vs Revolut Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, BAWAG takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions; Unlicensed financial services, with conditions. Revolut Business: AI and SaaS.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

BAWAG

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Revolut Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

BAWAG and Revolut Business: published policy by industry
IndustryBAWAGRevolut Business
AI and SaaSNo published ruleYes
iGamingWith conditionsNo
Unlicensed financial servicesWith conditionsNo
CryptoNoDepends on the activity
AdultNoNo
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo

Where owners must live

BAWAG

No published rule

Revolut Business

Residential address (at least one director or beneficial owner must reside in the UK, the European Economic Area (EEA), or Switzerland)

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

BAWAG

Nein, wenn der Sitz der Geschäftsleitung des Unternehmens im Ausland ist, ist leider keine online Kontoeröffnung möglich. Alternativ können Sie ein BAWAG Businesskonto in einer Filiale eröffnen. … Die BusinessBox Starter ist das ideale Firmenkonto für Start-Ups und junge Unternehmen in Österreich.

BAWAG · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Austria

Um bei der easybank ein Geschäftskonto zu eröffnen, müssen folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein: … Hauptwohnsitz in Österreich / Firmensitz in Österreich

BAWAG · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Austria

Revolut Business

No published rule

Fees

BAWAG

BAWAG: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
BusinessBox Starter (companies up to 12 months after founding or entry in the commercial register; for 12 months, then BusinessBox Dynamic)Not publishedEUR 0.00 for at most 12 months, then BusinessBox Dynamic ('BusinessBox Starter (maximal 12 Monate) pro Monat € 0,00') · Source
BusinessBox DynamicNot publishedEUR 9.90 ('BusinessBox Dynamic pro Monat'), with 20 electronic transactions included ('20 Stück pro Monat inklusive') and the turnover-based handling fee only above EUR 5.000 a month ('Manipulationsentgelt bis EUR 5.000,- pro Monat') · Source

Revolut Business

All 31 fee lines, by plan and country
Revolut Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic (EEA)Not statedEUR 10 a month ('€10 per month') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 35 a month ('€35 per month') · Source
Scale (EEA)Not statedEUR 125 a month ('€125 per month') · Source
Scale (Belgium and Finland)Not statedEUR 135 a month ('€135 per month') · Source
Basic (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 10 a month ('Fr 10 per month') · Source
Grow (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 50 a month ('Fr 50 per month') · Source
Scale (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 150 a month ('Fr 150 per month') · Source
Basic (Czechia)Not statedCZK 250 a month ('250 Kč') · Source
Grow (Czechia)Not statedCZK 1,000 a month ('1000 Kč per month') · Source
Scale (Czechia)Not statedCZK 3,500 a month ('3500 Kč per month') · Source
Basic (Denmark)Not statedDKK 85 a month ('85 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Denmark)Not statedDKK 280 a month ('280 kr. per month') · Source
Scale (Denmark)Not statedDKK 1,150 a month ('1150 kr per month') · Source
Basic (Hungary)Not statedHUF 3,800 a month ('3800 Ft per month') · Source
Grow (Hungary)Not statedHUF 10,000 a month ('10000 Ft per month') · Source
Scale (Hungary)Not statedHUF 35,000 a month ('35,000 Ft per month') · Source
Basic (Norway)Not statedNOK 150 a month ('kr 150 per month') · Source
Grow (Norway)Not statedNOK 450 a month ('kr 450 per month') · Source
Scale (Norway)Not statedNOK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (Poland)Not statedPLN 50 a month ('50 zł per month') · Source
Grow (Poland)Not statedPLN 175 a month ('175 zł per month') · Source
Scale (Poland)Not statedPLN 625 a month ('625 zł per month') · Source
Basic (Romania)Not statedRON 50 a month ('50 RON') · Source
Grow (Romania)Not statedRON 200 a month ('200 RON per month') · Source
Scale (Romania)Not statedRON 700 a month ('700 RON per month') · Source
Basic (Sweden)Not statedSEK 150 a month ('150 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Sweden)Not statedSEK 450 a month ('450 kr per month') · Source
Scale (Sweden)Not statedSEK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (UK)Not statedGBP 10 a month · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 35 a month billed monthly, or GBP 360 a year billed annually · Source
Scale (UK)Not statedGBP 125 a month billed monthly, or GBP 1,080 a year billed annually · Source

Closing an account

BAWAG

1. Ordentliche Kündigung in der Geschäftsverbindung mit Unternehmern Z 22. Soweit keine Vereinbarung auf bestimmte Zeit vorliegt, können das Kreditinstitut und der Kunde die gesamte Ge- schäftsverbindung oder einzelne Teile davon (auch Kreditverträ- ge und Rahmenverträge für Zahlungsdienste wie insbesondere Girokontoverträge) jederzeit unter Einhaltung einer angemesse- nen Frist kündigen.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What BAWAG’s terms say

Revolut Business

We can close your Business Account at any time by giving you two months’ notice in advance. If you opened your Business Account on or after 28 April 2026, we’ll give you at least 90 days’ notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Revolut Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeBAWAGRevolut Business
LicenseeBAWAG P.S.K. Bank für Arbeit und Wirtschaft und Österreichische Postsparkasse Aktiengesellschaft · credit institution supervised by the European Central Bank and the Austrian Financial Market Authority (FN 205340x, Handelsgericht Wien)Revolut Bank UK Ltd · bank authorised since 25/07/2024, regulated by the FCA and PRA (FRN 981170) · Revolut Bank UAB · Lithuanian bank (Bank of Lithuania register, authorisation LB002119), for EEA and Swiss companies
RegulatorEuropean Central Bank / FMA Austria · PRA / FCA / Bank of Lithuania ·