Skip to content

Revolut Business vs Viva.com: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Revolut Business takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS. We hold no such rule from Viva.com.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Revolut Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Revolut Business and Viva.com: published policy by industry
IndustryRevolut BusinessViva.com
AI and SaaSYesNo published rule
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNoRule for some countries only
AdultNoRule for some countries only
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNoRule for some countries only
MarketplaceNoRule for some countries only

Where owners must live

Revolut Business

Residential address (at least one director or beneficial owner must reside in the UK, the European Economic Area (EEA), or Switzerland)

Owners and directors · · Source

Viva.com

No published rule

Rules about countries

Revolut Business

No published rule

Viva.com

with a presence in 29 countries in Europe. … Our Presence in Europe … Austria … United Kingdom

Viva.com · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Fees

Revolut Business

All 31 fee lines, by plan and country
Revolut Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic (EEA)Not statedEUR 10 a month ('€10 per month') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 35 a month ('€35 per month') · Source
Scale (EEA)Not statedEUR 125 a month ('€125 per month') · Source
Scale (Belgium and Finland)Not statedEUR 135 a month ('€135 per month') · Source
Basic (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 10 a month ('Fr 10 per month') · Source
Grow (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 50 a month ('Fr 50 per month') · Source
Scale (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 150 a month ('Fr 150 per month') · Source
Basic (Czechia)Not statedCZK 250 a month ('250 Kč') · Source
Grow (Czechia)Not statedCZK 1,000 a month ('1000 Kč per month') · Source
Scale (Czechia)Not statedCZK 3,500 a month ('3500 Kč per month') · Source
Basic (Denmark)Not statedDKK 85 a month ('85 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Denmark)Not statedDKK 280 a month ('280 kr. per month') · Source
Scale (Denmark)Not statedDKK 1,150 a month ('1150 kr per month') · Source
Basic (Hungary)Not statedHUF 3,800 a month ('3800 Ft per month') · Source
Grow (Hungary)Not statedHUF 10,000 a month ('10000 Ft per month') · Source
Scale (Hungary)Not statedHUF 35,000 a month ('35,000 Ft per month') · Source
Basic (Norway)Not statedNOK 150 a month ('kr 150 per month') · Source
Grow (Norway)Not statedNOK 450 a month ('kr 450 per month') · Source
Scale (Norway)Not statedNOK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (Poland)Not statedPLN 50 a month ('50 zł per month') · Source
Grow (Poland)Not statedPLN 175 a month ('175 zł per month') · Source
Scale (Poland)Not statedPLN 625 a month ('625 zł per month') · Source
Basic (Romania)Not statedRON 50 a month ('50 RON') · Source
Grow (Romania)Not statedRON 200 a month ('200 RON per month') · Source
Scale (Romania)Not statedRON 700 a month ('700 RON per month') · Source
Basic (Sweden)Not statedSEK 150 a month ('150 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Sweden)Not statedSEK 450 a month ('450 kr per month') · Source
Scale (Sweden)Not statedSEK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (UK)Not statedGBP 10 a month · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 35 a month billed monthly, or GBP 360 a year billed annually · Source
Scale (UK)Not statedGBP 125 a month billed monthly, or GBP 1,080 a year billed annually · Source

Viva.com

All 10 fee lines, by plan and country
Viva.com: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Zero plan (Ireland)Not publishedEUR 0.00, with a EUR 4.99 minimum monthly charge ('min monthly charge €4.99') · Source
Default plan (Ireland)Not publishedEUR 4.99 ('Default: €4.99') · Source
Standard plan (Ireland)Not publishedEUR 12.99 ('Standard: €12.99') · Source
Premium plan (Ireland)Not publishedEUR 19.99 ('Premium: €19.99') · Source
Account with a GR IBAN and unlimited free incoming transfers (Ireland, on top of a plan)Not publishedEUR 10.00 ('10.00 € (monthly fee)'); the alternative account has 'no monthly fee' and charges per incoming transfer · Source
Zero plan (UK)Not publishedGBP 0.00, with a GBP 3.99 minimum monthly charge ('min monthly charge £3.99') · Source
Default plan (UK)Not publishedGBP 3.99 ('Default: £3.99') · Source
Standard plan (UK)Not publishedGBP 10.99 ('Standard: £10.99') · Source
Premium plan (UK)Not publishedGBP 15.99 ('Premium: £15.99') · Source
Account with unlimited free incoming transfers (UK, on top of a plan)Not publishedGBP 10.00 ('Account with unlimited free incoming transfers: £10.00 (monthly fee)'); the alternative is an 'Account with a fee per incoming transfer (no monthly fee)' · Source

Closing an account

Revolut Business

We can close your Business Account at any time by giving you two months’ notice in advance. If you opened your Business Account on or after 28 April 2026, we’ll give you at least 90 days’ notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Revolut Business’s terms say

Viva.com

Either VIVA BANK or the User has the right to terminate this agreement for convenience and with immediate effect, provided that the termination has been notified in writing to the counterparty.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Viva.com’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeRevolut BusinessViva.com
LicenseeRevolut Bank UK Ltd · bank authorised since 25/07/2024, regulated by the FCA and PRA (FRN 981170) · Revolut Bank UAB · Lithuanian bank (Bank of Lithuania register, authorisation LB002119), for EEA and Swiss companiesVIVABANK BANKING S.A. · credit institution licensed by the Bank of Greece · VIVA WALLET.COM LTD · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 989273)
RegulatorPRA / FCA / Bank of Lithuania · Bank of Greece / FCA ·