Skip to content

Revolut Business vs Starling Bank: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Revolut Business and Starling Bank, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Revolut Business and Starling Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryRevolut BusinessStarling Bank
CryptoDepends on the activityNo published rule
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeRevolut BusinessStarling Bank
LicenseeRevolut Bank UK Ltd · bank authorised since 25/07/2024, regulated by the FCA and PRA (FRN 981170) · Revolut Bank UAB · Lithuanian bank (Bank of Lithuania register, authorisation LB002119), for EEA and Swiss companiesStarling Bank Ltd · bank authorised by the PRA and FCA (FRN 730166)
RegulatorPRA / FCA / Bank of Lithuania · PRA / FCA ·

Where owners must live

Revolut Business

Residential address (at least one director or beneficial owner must reside in the UK, the European Economic Area (EEA), or Switzerland)

Owners and directors · · Source

Starling Bank

All persons of significant control (PSC) of your Limited Company or LLP are individuals and are residents of the United Kingdom (i.e. no corporate shareholders). … All directors and limited partners with access to the account are residents of the United Kingdom.

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Revolut Business

No published rule

Starling Bank

No published rule

Fees

Revolut Business

All 31 fee lines, by plan and country
Revolut Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic (EEA)Not statedEUR 10 a month ('€10 per month') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 35 a month ('€35 per month') · Source
Scale (EEA)Not statedEUR 125 a month ('€125 per month') · Source
Scale (Belgium and Finland)Not statedEUR 135 a month ('€135 per month') · Source
Basic (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 10 a month ('Fr 10 per month') · Source
Grow (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 50 a month ('Fr 50 per month') · Source
Scale (Switzerland)Not statedCHF 150 a month ('Fr 150 per month') · Source
Basic (Czechia)Not statedCZK 250 a month ('250 Kč') · Source
Grow (Czechia)Not statedCZK 1,000 a month ('1000 Kč per month') · Source
Scale (Czechia)Not statedCZK 3,500 a month ('3500 Kč per month') · Source
Basic (Denmark)Not statedDKK 85 a month ('85 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Denmark)Not statedDKK 280 a month ('280 kr. per month') · Source
Scale (Denmark)Not statedDKK 1,150 a month ('1150 kr per month') · Source
Basic (Hungary)Not statedHUF 3,800 a month ('3800 Ft per month') · Source
Grow (Hungary)Not statedHUF 10,000 a month ('10000 Ft per month') · Source
Scale (Hungary)Not statedHUF 35,000 a month ('35,000 Ft per month') · Source
Basic (Norway)Not statedNOK 150 a month ('kr 150 per month') · Source
Grow (Norway)Not statedNOK 450 a month ('kr 450 per month') · Source
Scale (Norway)Not statedNOK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (Poland)Not statedPLN 50 a month ('50 zł per month') · Source
Grow (Poland)Not statedPLN 175 a month ('175 zł per month') · Source
Scale (Poland)Not statedPLN 625 a month ('625 zł per month') · Source
Basic (Romania)Not statedRON 50 a month ('50 RON') · Source
Grow (Romania)Not statedRON 200 a month ('200 RON per month') · Source
Scale (Romania)Not statedRON 700 a month ('700 RON per month') · Source
Basic (Sweden)Not statedSEK 150 a month ('150 kr per month') · Source
Grow (Sweden)Not statedSEK 450 a month ('450 kr per month') · Source
Scale (Sweden)Not statedSEK 1,500 a month ('kr 1 500 per month') · Source
Basic (UK)Not statedGBP 10 a month · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 35 a month billed monthly, or GBP 360 a year billed annually · Source
Scale (UK)Not statedGBP 125 a month billed monthly, or GBP 1,080 a year billed annually · Source

Starling Bank

Starling Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business accountNot statedNone ('no monthly fees') · Source
Euro business account (add-on)Not statedGBP 2 a month · Source
Accounting Plus (add-on)Not statedGBP 7 a month until April 2027, then GBP 14 a month · Source