- Home
- Comparisons
- Allica Bank vs Starling Bank
Allica Bank vs Starling Bank: what each publishes
As of October 7, 2026
The published rules of Allica Bank and Starling Bank, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.
This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.
Policy by industry
| Industry | Allica Bank | Starling Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | Depends on the activity | No published rule |
| iGaming | No | No |
| Adult | No | No |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No published rule |
Licence
| Licensee | Allica Bank | Starling Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Allica Bank Limited · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 821851) | Starling Bank Ltd · bank authorised by the PRA and FCA (FRN 730166) |
| Regulator | FCA / PRA · | PRA / FCA · |
Where owners must live
Allica Bank
UK residents aged 18 or over
Starling Bank
All persons of significant control (PSC) of your Limited Company or LLP are individuals and are residents of the United Kingdom (i.e. no corporate shareholders). … All directors and limited partners with access to the account are residents of the United Kingdom.
Rules about countries
Allica Bank
No published rule
Starling Bank
No published rule
Fees
Allica Bank
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Rewards Account | Not stated | GBP 0; GBP 25 in a month after the average balance fell below GBP 10,000 the previous month (not charged to customers with an active loan product, including an overdraft) | · Source |
Starling Bank
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business account | Not stated | None ('no monthly fees') | · Source |
| Euro business account (add-on) | Not stated | GBP 2 a month | · Source |
| Accounting Plus (add-on) | Not stated | GBP 7 a month until April 2027, then GBP 14 a month | · Source |

