Skip to content

Allica Bank vs Barclays: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Allica Bank on 4 of 7 industries and from Barclays on 1.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Allica Bank

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Barclays

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Allica Bank and Barclays: published policy by industry
IndustryAllica BankBarclays
CryptoNoNo published rule
iGamingNoNo published rule
AdultNoNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Allica Bank

UK residents aged 18 or over

Owners and directors · · Source

Barclays

At least one person on the application must be a UK resident

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Allica Bank

No published rule

Barclays

No published rule

Fees

Allica Bank

Allica Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Rewards AccountNot statedGBP 0; GBP 25 in a month after the average balance fell below GBP 10,000 the previous month (not charged to customers with an active loan product, including an overdraft) · Source

Barclays

Barclays: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Current AccountNot statedNone for the first 12 months (not for businesses that already hold a Barclays business current account), then GBP 8.50 a month; transaction charges apply · Source

Closing an account

Allica Bank

15.1. We may close your account by giving you 2 months' written notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Allica Bank’s terms say

Barclays

We can close an account (and stop providing any services and end this agreement) by giving you at least 90 days’ notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Barclays’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeAllica BankBarclays
LicenseeAllica Bank Limited · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 821851)Barclays Bank UK PLC · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 759676)
RegulatorFCA / PRA · FCA / PRA ·