Skip to content

Allica Bank vs NatWest: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, NatWest takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions; Adult, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Allica Bank.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Allica Bank

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

NatWest

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Allica Bank and NatWest: published policy by industry
IndustryAllica BankNatWest
iGamingNoWith conditions
AdultNoWith conditions
CryptoNoNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Allica Bank

UK residents aged 18 or over

Owners and directors · · Source

NatWest

At least one person on the application is a UK resident

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Allica Bank

No published rule

NatWest

No published rule

Fees

Allica Bank

Allica Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Rewards AccountNot statedGBP 0; GBP 25 in a month after the average balance fell below GBP 10,000 the previous month (not charged to customers with an active loan product, including an overdraft) · Source

NatWest

NatWest: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Current Account (Standard Tariff)Not statedNone ('Benefit from our Standard Tariff with no minimum monthly charge.'); each transaction is charged under the Standard Tariff · Source
Start-up account (trading under 1 year, turnover under £1m)Not statedNone ('Free banking on everyday transactions for the first 2 years'), then the Standard Tariff 'with no minimum monthly charge' · Source

Closing an account

Allica Bank

15.1. We may close your account by giving you 2 months' written notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Allica Bank’s terms say

NatWest

We can close your account by: • giving you at least 90 days’ notice; and • telling you our reason for closing your account.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What NatWest’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeAllica BankNatWest
LicenseeAllica Bank Limited · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 821851)National Westminster Bank Public Limited Company (NatWest) · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 121878)
RegulatorFCA / PRA · FCA / PRA ·