NatWest
NatWest: industries it takes by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions; Adult, with conditions. Last verified October 17, 2026.
- National Westminster Bank Public Limited Company (NatWest) · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 121878)
- FCA / PRA ·
Where it takes companies from
The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026
Products it publishes
International payments and FXSays it offers this
International payment facilities. You can make payments across the globe using this account in a variety of currencies
Company cardsSays it offers this
Real-time control with business debit cards
Accepting card paymentsSays it offers this
Choose any card machine or take fast, contactless payments with your smartphone and NatWest's Tap to Pay app.
Virtual accounts for your customersSays it offers this
Client Monies' Service (CMS) is a secure, easy-to-use, virtual account system that helps you manage third-party funds.
Client money accountSays it offers this
you're a regulated firm such as a law firm, accountacy practice or insolvency practitioner
Client Deposit Manager allows you hold monies that belongs to your clients in a separate account.
Does not say it offers: Bulk payouts, Crypto on- and off-ramp, Safeguarding account, Escrow
As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.
Currencies it holds
Holds GBPa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system
Holds CADa balance
Account name Canadian Dollar -
Holds SGDa balance
Account name Singapore Dollar -
Holds HKDa balance
Account name Hong Kong Dollar -
Holds AUDa balance
Account name Australian Dollar -
Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.
Where owners must live
At least one person on the application is a UK resident
Policy by industry
| Industry | Status | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| iGaming | With conditions | |
| Adult | With conditions |
No published rule (read in full on October 9, 2026): Crypto, Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace
Has this rule changed? Tell us
Fees
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Current Account (Standard Tariff) | Not stated | None ('Benefit from our Standard Tariff with no minimum monthly charge.'); each transaction is charged under the Standard Tariff | · Source |
| Start-up account (trading under 1 year, turnover under £1m) | Not stated | None ('Free banking on everyday transactions for the first 2 years'), then the Standard Tariff 'with no minimum monthly charge' | · Source |
Closing an account
We can close your account by: • giving you at least 90 days’ notice; and • telling you our reason for closing your account.
If for some reason we haven't been able to resolve your complaint within eight weeks, or you're not satisfied with the resolution you can refer your complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service.
Account closed or frozen? What NatWest’s terms say
What we read
- Acceptable use and prohibited activities
- Read · natwestgroup.com/content/dam/natwestgro… · natwestgroup.com/content/dam/natwestgro… · natwestgroup.com/sustainability/governa… · natwestgroup.com/sustainability/downloa…
- Help pages on particular industries
- Read · natwest.com/support-centre/general-bank… · natwest.com/support-centre/general-bank… · natwestgroup.com/news-and-insights/news… · natwestgroup.com/news-and-insights/late…
- Countries it takes
- Read · natwest.com/business/bank-accounts/busi…
- Countries it refuses
- Read · natwest.com/support-centre/general-bank…
- Rules on owners and directors
- Read · natwest.com/business/bank-accounts/busi…
- Terms on closing accounts
- Read · natwest.com/content/dam/natwest/busines…
- Complaints
- Read · natwest.com/business/support-centre/con… · natwest.com/content/dam/natwest/busines…
- Licence register
- Read · register.fca.org.uk/s/search · natwest.com/business/bank-accounts/busi…
