Skip to content

Airwallex vs Aspire: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Airwallex takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions; AI and SaaS, with conditions; Forex and CFD, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions. Aspire: Marketplace, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Policy by industry

Airwallex and Aspire: published policy by industry
IndustryAirwallexAspire
iGamingWith conditionsNo
AI and SaaSWith conditionsNo published rule
Forex and CFDWith conditionsNo published rule
MarketplaceWith conditionsWith conditions
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo

Where owners must live

Airwallex

No published rule

Aspire

No published rule

Rules about countries

Airwallex

At the current point in time, we're only able to process account applications for businesses registered in the following countries. If you don't see the country your business is registered in on our list, we unfortunately won't be able to onboard you right now.

Airwallex · Takes companies registered in · · Source
All countries named (69)

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mayotte, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Réunion, Romania, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, St Martin, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, U.S. Virgin Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Aspire

If your country of incorporation isn't listed above, Aspire is currently unable to support account openings for businesses registered there.

Aspire · Refuses companies registered in · · Source

United Kingdom, EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal), EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta), Switzerland / Liechtenstein, United Arab Emirates, CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus, Latin America, Middle East & North Africa, Africa, Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar, Other offshore centres

Businesses or companies incorporated in the countries listed below can open an account with Aspire: Australia Philippines China Singapore Hong Kong South Korea India Sri Lanka Indonesia Taiwan Malaysia Thailand Maldives United States of America Mongolia Vietnam

Aspire · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

You can access the Aspire app from most countries around the world. But right now, there are some places where you won't be able to open or log in to an Aspire account:

Aspire · Refuses owners who live in · · Source

Afghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Palestinian Territories, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Fees

Airwallex

All 12 fee lines, by plan and country
Airwallex: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Explore (UK)Not statedGBP 0 or GBP 19 a month, VAT exclusive; GBP 0 a month if you deposit at least GBP 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of GBP 10k ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (EEA)Not statedEUR 0 or EUR 19 a month, VAT exclusive; EUR 0 a month if you deposit at least EUR 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of EUR 10k ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (US)Not statedUSD 0 per user a month ('Monthly prices are in USD') · Source
Grow (US)Not statedUSD 12 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size ('platform fee based on team size') · Source
Explore (Singapore)Not statedNone (the SGD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $0 / month') · Source
Grow (Singapore)Not stated79 Singapore dollars a month, GST exclusive (the fee schedule, under 'Standard Fee (SGD)', reads 'Grow Plan $79 / month'; 'These fees exclude GST') · Source
Explore (Hong Kong)Not statedNone (the HKD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $ 0 / month') · Source
Grow (Hong Kong)Not statedHKD 499 a month ('Monthly prices are in HKD') · Source
Explore (Australia)Not statedAUD 0 or AUD 29 a month, GST inclusive; AUD 0 if you deposit at least AUD 5k a month or hold at least AUD 10k ('$0 or $29 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source
Grow (Australia)Not statedAUD 99 a month, GST inclusive ('$99 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source

Aspire

Aspire: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic (Singapore)Free to open ('Opening an account is completely free')SGD 0 a month · Source
Premium (Singapore)Free to open ('Opening an account is completely free')SGD 15 a month · Source
Basic (US)Free to open ('Opening an account is completely free')USD 0 a month · Source
Basic (Australia)Free to open ('Opening an account is completely free')AUD 0 a month ('$0 per month') · Source
Custom plan packages (incorporated outside Singapore, the US and Australia)Not statedNo published price; custom plan packages by country ('If your business is incorporated outside Singapore, we offer custom plan packages tailored to your specific country requirements') · Source

Closing an account

Airwallex

17.2 Airwallex's rights to terminate or suspend the Services for additional cause. Airwallex may, acting reasonably, without notice, immediately suspend access to the Services or terminate all or any part of the Terms or any of the Services if:

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Airwallex’s terms say

Aspire

Aspire shall have the right to restrict, freeze or suspend the Customer’s use of or access to the Aspire Account, the Platform and the Services, or terminate all or any part of these Terms and any of the Services with immediate effect without prior notice and without giving any reason if:

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Aspire’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeAirwallexAspire
LicenseeAirwallex (UK) Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900876) · Airwallex (Netherlands) B.V.Aspire FT Pte. Ltd. · temporary exemption from holding a licence under the Payment Services Act while its licence application is reviewed (MAS list) · AFT EU B.V. · EMI (DNB, R197650, since 17/09/2025) · AFT HK Ltd · MSO (Hong Kong Customs & Excise, licence 24-02-03202)
RegulatorFCA · MAS (PS Act exemption) / DNB / HK Customs & Excise ·