Skip to content

Airwallex vs WorldFirst: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Airwallex and WorldFirst, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Airwallex and WorldFirst: published policy by industry
IndustryAirwallexWorldFirst
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNo published ruleNo
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSWith conditionsNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeAirwallexWorldFirst
LicenseeAirwallex (UK) Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900876) · Airwallex (Netherlands) B.V.World First UK Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900508) · Ant International group
RegulatorFCA · FCA ·

Where owners must live

Airwallex

No published rule

WorldFirst

No published rule

Rules about countries

Airwallex

No published rule

WorldFirst

No published rule

Fees

Airwallex

All 12 fee lines, by plan and country
Airwallex: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Explore (UK)Not statedGBP 0 or GBP 19 a month, VAT exclusive; GBP 0 a month if you deposit at least GBP 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of GBP 10k ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (EEA)Not statedEUR 0 or EUR 19 a month, VAT exclusive; EUR 0 a month if you deposit at least EUR 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of EUR 10k ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (US)Not statedUSD 0 per user a month ('Monthly prices are in USD') · Source
Grow (US)Not statedUSD 12 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size ('platform fee based on team size') · Source
Explore (Singapore)Not statedNone (the SGD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $0 / month') · Source
Grow (Singapore)Not stated79 Singapore dollars a month, GST exclusive (the fee schedule, under 'Standard Fee (SGD)', reads 'Grow Plan $79 / month'; 'These fees exclude GST') · Source
Explore (Hong Kong)Not statedNone (the HKD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $ 0 / month') · Source
Grow (Hong Kong)Not statedHKD 499 a month ('Monthly prices are in HKD') · Source
Explore (Australia)Not statedAUD 0 or AUD 29 a month, GST inclusive; AUD 0 if you deposit at least AUD 5k a month or hold at least AUD 10k ('$0 or $29 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source
Grow (Australia)Not statedAUD 99 a month, GST inclusive ('$99 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source

WorldFirst

WorldFirst: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
World AccountFree to set upNot stated · Source