Skip to content

Airwallex vs Statrys: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Airwallex and Statrys, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Airwallex and Statrys: published policy by industry
IndustryAirwallexStatrys
CryptoDepends on the activityNo
iGamingNo published ruleNo
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSWith conditionsNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeAirwallexStatrys
LicenseeAirwallex (UK) Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900876) · Airwallex (Netherlands) B.V.Statrys Ltd · Money Service Operator licensed by Hong Kong Customs & Excise (licence 19-02-02726)
RegulatorFCA · Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department (MSO register) ·

Where owners must live

Airwallex

No published rule

Statrys

No published rule

Rules about countries

Airwallex

No published rule

Statrys

The purpose of this page is to provide general guidance on jurisdictions that are not supported by Statrys, including, but not limited to, the establishment of business relationships and the facilitation of payment services. In assessing whether Statrys is able to provide business services or facilitate payments, we may consider a range of factors, including, but not limited to: … Nationality or residency of related parties

Statrys · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, North Macedonia, Russia, Serbia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe

At Statrys, we primarily onboard companies that are incorporated in Hong Kong, Singapore, or the British Virgin Islands.

Statrys · Takes companies registered in · · Source

British Virgin Islands, Hong Kong, Singapore

Fees

Airwallex

All 12 fee lines, by plan and country
Airwallex: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Explore (UK)Not statedGBP 0 or GBP 19 a month, VAT exclusive; GBP 0 a month if you deposit at least GBP 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of GBP 10k ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (UK)Not statedGBP 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in GBP and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (EEA)Not statedEUR 0 or EUR 19 a month, VAT exclusive; EUR 0 a month if you deposit at least EUR 10k a month or hold a minimum balance of EUR 10k ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Grow (EEA)Not statedEUR 49 a month, VAT exclusive ('Monthly prices are in EUR and VAT exclusive') · Source
Explore (US)Not statedUSD 0 per user a month ('Monthly prices are in USD') · Source
Grow (US)Not statedUSD 12 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size ('platform fee based on team size') · Source
Explore (Singapore)Not statedNone (the SGD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $0 / month') · Source
Grow (Singapore)Not stated79 Singapore dollars a month, GST exclusive (the fee schedule, under 'Standard Fee (SGD)', reads 'Grow Plan $79 / month'; 'These fees exclude GST') · Source
Explore (Hong Kong)Not statedNone (the HKD fee schedule reads 'Explore Plan $ 0 / month') · Source
Grow (Hong Kong)Not statedHKD 499 a month ('Monthly prices are in HKD') · Source
Explore (Australia)Not statedAUD 0 or AUD 29 a month, GST inclusive; AUD 0 if you deposit at least AUD 5k a month or hold at least AUD 10k ('$0 or $29 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source
Grow (Australia)Not statedAUD 99 a month, GST inclusive ('$99 /month'; 'Monthly prices are in AUD and inclusive of GST') · Source

Statrys

Statrys: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business accountFree for most users; companies not incorporated in Hong Kong or Singapore, or with complex structures not strongly rooted in Asia, may be charged an opening fee (amount not published)No standard monthly fee, but HKD 88 for any month with fewer than five qualifying outgoing payments ('there is no standard monthly fee for your account, an inactivity fee of HKD 88 will apply'; 'at least five qualifying outbound transactions are completed each month') · Source