Skip to content

HSBC Hong Kong vs livi Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold no rule from HSBC Hong Kong or livi Business on the 7 industries we track; below, side by side: where each takes companies from, its fees, its terms on closing accounts and its licence.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

HSBC Hong Kong

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

livi Business

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

HSBC Hong Kong and livi Business: published policy by industry
IndustryHSBC Hong Konglivi Business
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

HSBC Hong Kong

No published rule

livi Business

Ultimate beneficiary owner, director, or ultimate controller of the company should hold a HKID or a Mainland Resident Identity Card

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

HSBC Hong Kong

No published rule

livi Business

Your company is registered in Hong Kong

livi Business · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Hong Kong

Fees

HSBC Hong Kong

HSBC Hong Kong: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Integrated Account, opening fee by channel (Hong Kong company)HKD 1,300 online or in the HSBC HK Business Express app; HKD 1,600 on paper or through other channelsNot stated on this page (see the tariff line) · Source
Business Integrated Account (Hong Kong company): HSBC Sprint Account, HSBC Business Direct or BusinessVantageHKD 1,300 account application fee per application online or in the appHSBC Sprint Account: waived for the first 12 months, then HKD 200 a month below HKD 50,000 average total relationship balance; HSBC Business Direct: HKD 200 below HKD 100,000; BusinessVantage: HKD 450 below HKD 100,000, HKD 200 from HKD 100,000 to below HKD 500,000 · Source
Overseas company (registered outside Hong Kong)HKD 11,000 per account ('Overseas Company Account Opening')By account and balance, as for Hong Kong companies (tariff A2) · Source

livi Business

livi Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
livi Business AccountHKD 1,200 account opening fee, including HKD 300 for the company searchNot stated · Source

Closing an account

HSBC Hong Kong

13.1 Either Party can terminate any or all Relationship Documents and/or, in the case of the Bank, withdraw any or all of the Services or close any Account by giving 30 days' prior written notice to the other.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What HSBC Hong Kong’s terms say

livi Business

We may at any time, by notice to you and without giving any reason, close your business account or terminate a service. The notice may, if necessary, take effect immediately.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What livi Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeHSBC Hong Konglivi Business
LicenseeThe Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited · licensed bank authorised by the HKMALivi Bank Limited · licensed bank authorised by the HKMA
RegulatorHKMA · HKMA ·