Skip to content

livi Business vs ZA Bank: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, ZA Bank takes these industries by its own published rules: Crypto, with conditions. We hold no such rule from livi Business.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

livi Business

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

ZA Bank

  • Developed Asia-Pacific

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

livi Business and ZA Bank: published policy by industry
Industrylivi BusinessZA Bank
CryptoNo published ruleWith conditions
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

livi Business

Ultimate beneficiary owner, director, or ultimate controller of the company should hold a HKID or a Mainland Resident Identity Card

Owners and directors · · Source

ZA Bank

No published rule

Rules about countries

livi Business

Your company is registered in Hong Kong

livi Business · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Hong Kong

ZA Bank

No published rule

Fees

livi Business

livi Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
livi Business AccountHKD 1,200 account opening fee, including HKD 300 for the company searchNot stated · Source

ZA Bank

ZA Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business BankingHKD 0 account opening feeHKD 1,500 for 12 months, prepaid · Source
Through a relationship managerFrom HKD 11,000, charged if the account is openedNot stated · Source

Closing an account

livi Business

We may at any time, by notice to you and without giving any reason, close your business account or terminate a service. The notice may, if necessary, take effect immediately.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What livi Business’s terms say

ZA Bank

We may suspend or terminate all or any part of an Account or the Services, with or without giving you any reason, by giving not less than 30 days’ prior written notice

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ZA Bank’s terms say

Licence

Licenseelivi BusinessZA Bank
LicenseeLivi Bank Limited · licensed bank authorised by the HKMAZA Bank Ltd · virtual bank licensed by the HKMA (2019) · SFC Type 1 licence
RegulatorHKMA · HKMA ·