Skip to content

HSBC Hong Kong vs ZA Bank: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, ZA Bank takes these industries by its own published rules: Crypto, with conditions. We hold no such rule from HSBC Hong Kong.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

HSBC Hong Kong

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

ZA Bank

  • Developed Asia-Pacific

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

HSBC Hong Kong and ZA Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryHSBC Hong KongZA Bank
CryptoNo published ruleWith conditions
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

HSBC Hong Kong

No published rule

ZA Bank

No published rule

Rules about countries

HSBC Hong Kong

No published rule

ZA Bank

No published rule

Fees

HSBC Hong Kong

HSBC Hong Kong: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Integrated Account, opening fee by channel (Hong Kong company)HKD 1,300 online or in the HSBC HK Business Express app; HKD 1,600 on paper or through other channelsNot stated on this page (see the tariff line) · Source
Business Integrated Account (Hong Kong company): HSBC Sprint Account, HSBC Business Direct or BusinessVantageHKD 1,300 account application fee per application online or in the appHSBC Sprint Account: waived for the first 12 months, then HKD 200 a month below HKD 50,000 average total relationship balance; HSBC Business Direct: HKD 200 below HKD 100,000; BusinessVantage: HKD 450 below HKD 100,000, HKD 200 from HKD 100,000 to below HKD 500,000 · Source
Overseas company (registered outside Hong Kong)HKD 11,000 per account ('Overseas Company Account Opening')By account and balance, as for Hong Kong companies (tariff A2) · Source

ZA Bank

ZA Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business BankingHKD 0 account opening feeHKD 1,500 for 12 months, prepaid · Source
Through a relationship managerFrom HKD 11,000, charged if the account is openedNot stated · Source

Closing an account

HSBC Hong Kong

13.1 Either Party can terminate any or all Relationship Documents and/or, in the case of the Bank, withdraw any or all of the Services or close any Account by giving 30 days' prior written notice to the other.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What HSBC Hong Kong’s terms say

ZA Bank

We may suspend or terminate all or any part of an Account or the Services, with or without giving you any reason, by giving not less than 30 days’ prior written notice

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ZA Bank’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeHSBC Hong KongZA Bank
LicenseeThe Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited · licensed bank authorised by the HKMAZA Bank Ltd · virtual bank licensed by the HKMA (2019) · SFC Type 1 licence
RegulatorHKMA · HKMA ·