- Home
- Comparisons
- Currenxie vs HSBC Hong Kong
Currenxie vs HSBC Hong Kong: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, Currenxie takes these industries by its own published rules: Marketplace. We hold no such rule from HSBC Hong Kong.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Currenxie
- United Kingdom
- EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
- EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
- Switzerland / Liechtenstein
- Developed Asia-Pacific
- United Arab Emirates
- Latin America
- Middle East & North Africa
- Africa
- CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
- Other
The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026
HSBC Hong Kong
- United Kingdom
- EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
- EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
- Switzerland / Liechtenstein
- United Arab Emirates
- United States
- Developed Asia-Pacific
- CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
- Latin America
- Middle East & North Africa
- Africa
- Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
- Other offshore centres
- Other
The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026
Policy by industry
| Industry | Currenxie | HSBC Hong Kong |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplace | Yes | No published rule |
| Crypto | No | No published rule |
| iGaming | No | No published rule |
| Adult | No | No published rule |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No published rule |
| Forex and CFD | No | No published rule |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
Currenxie
No published rule
HSBC Hong Kong
No published rule
Rules about countries
Currenxie
We cannot currently onboard businesses registered in the United States, although businesses with American directors are welcome.
United States
In terms of jurisdictions, we also welcome businesses registered in most countries, except those that are currently under international sanctions or deemed high risk.
All countries named (76)
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo-Brazzaville, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, DR Congo, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe
HSBC Hong Kong
No published rule
Fees
Currenxie
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Global Account | Not stated | None (the Global Account row reads 'ZAR and MXN. Free') | · Source |
| Global Account, set-up fees for some companies | USD 50 one-off for companies in offshore jurisdictions or the listed industries ('Global Account set up (for companies in offshore jurisdictions'), USD 250 with nominee shareholders, USD 500 with three or more layers of ownership; not stated for other companies | Not stated; USD 50 to reactivate an account left dormant, meaning no outgoing activity for 12 months ('Dormant account reactivation') | · Source |
HSBC Hong Kong
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Integrated Account, opening fee by channel (Hong Kong company) | HKD 1,300 online or in the HSBC HK Business Express app; HKD 1,600 on paper or through other channels | Not stated on this page (see the tariff line) | · Source |
| Business Integrated Account (Hong Kong company): HSBC Sprint Account, HSBC Business Direct or BusinessVantage | HKD 1,300 account application fee per application online or in the app | HSBC Sprint Account: waived for the first 12 months, then HKD 200 a month below HKD 50,000 average total relationship balance; HSBC Business Direct: HKD 200 below HKD 100,000; BusinessVantage: HKD 450 below HKD 100,000, HKD 200 from HKD 100,000 to below HKD 500,000 | · Source |
| Overseas company (registered outside Hong Kong) | HKD 11,000 per account ('Overseas Company Account Opening') | By account and balance, as for Hong Kong companies (tariff A2) | · Source |
Closing an account
Currenxie
Each Party is entitled to terminate the Terms with a prior 90 (ninety) days written notice given to the other party.
HSBC Hong Kong
13.1 Either Party can terminate any or all Relationship Documents and/or, in the case of the Bank, withdraw any or all of the Services or close any Account by giving 30 days' prior written notice to the other.
Licence
| Licensee | Currenxie | HSBC Hong Kong |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Currenxie Ltd · Money Service Operator licensed by Hong Kong Customs & Excise (licence 14-05-01424) | The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited · licensed bank authorised by the HKMA |
| Regulator | Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department (MSO register) · | HKMA · |
