Skip to content

Currenxie vs Rapyd Business Account: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Currenxie takes these industries by its own published rules: Marketplace. Rapyd Business Account: iGaming, with conditions; Adult, with conditions; Forex and CFD, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Currenxie

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Rapyd Business Account

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

Currenxie and Rapyd Business Account: published policy by industry
IndustryCurrenxieRapyd Business Account
MarketplaceYesWith conditions
iGamingNoWith conditions
AdultNoWith conditions
Forex and CFDNoWith conditions
CryptoNoDepends on the activity
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Currenxie

No published rule

Rapyd Business Account

No published rule

Rules about countries

Currenxie

We cannot currently onboard businesses registered in the United States, although businesses with American directors are welcome.

Currenxie · Refuses companies registered in · · Source

United States

In terms of jurisdictions, we also welcome businesses registered in most countries, except those that are currently under international sanctions or deemed high risk.

Currenxie · Refuses companies registered in · · Source
All countries named (76)

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo-Brazzaville, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, DR Congo, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Rapyd Business Account

The Rapyd Business Account is currently supported in the following countries and territories: … Hong Kong … United Kingdom

Rapyd Business Account · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Hong Kong, United Kingdom

Fees

Currenxie

Currenxie: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Global AccountNot statedNone (the Global Account row reads 'ZAR and MXN. Free') · Source
Global Account, set-up fees for some companiesUSD 50 one-off for companies in offshore jurisdictions or the listed industries ('Global Account set up (for companies in offshore jurisdictions'), USD 250 with nominee shareholders, USD 500 with three or more layers of ownership; not stated for other companiesNot stated; USD 50 to reactivate an account left dormant, meaning no outgoing activity for 12 months ('Dormant account reactivation') · Source

Rapyd Business Account

Rapyd Business Account: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Rapyd Business Account (Hong Kong)Not statedUSD 99 a month subscription; no minimum balance or fall-below fees · Source

Closing an account

Currenxie

Each Party is entitled to terminate the Terms with a prior 90 (ninety) days written notice given to the other party.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Currenxie’s terms say

Rapyd Business Account

By Rapyd: we may terminate, or suspend the the Services and your ability to access funds in your Account, (as we deem fit, in our sole discretion) at any time by giving you: … At least a two (2) months notice; or

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Rapyd Business Account’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeCurrenxieRapyd Business Account
LicenseeCurrenxie Ltd · Money Service Operator licensed by Hong Kong Customs & Excise (licence 14-05-01424)Rapyd HK Limited trading as Rapyd · money service operator licensed by the Customs and Excise Department of Hong Kong (MSO licence 19-06-02796) · Rapyd Payments Limited · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900688)
RegulatorHong Kong Customs and Excise Department (MSO register) · Customs and Excise Department, Hong Kong (MSO) / FCA ·