- Home
- Comparisons
- Holvi vs Kontist
Holvi vs Kontist: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Holvi on 6 of 7 industries and from Kontist on 0.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Policy by industry
| Industry | Holvi | Kontist |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | No | No published rule |
| iGaming | No | No published rule |
| Adult | No | No published rule |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No published rule |
| Forex and CFD | No | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No | No published rule |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
Holvi
All users need to live within the EEA, UK or Switzerland with the exception of: Association, freelancer, and Sole trader companies’ creators and admins who need to live in the same country in which the company is registered.
Kontist
Yes, legal representatives or beneficial owners can reside outside of Germany. We currently support the following countries: Austria Switzerland Germany France Italy Spain
Rules about countries
Kontist
At the moment, we support the following legal forms for companies – currently limited to businesses registered in Germany:
You and all other legal representatives are not taxable in the USA
Fees
Holvi
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Holvi Flex (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 0 (monthly plan only; 'No monthly account fee, forever'), but EUR 4.50 a month inactivity fee for any month without a SEPA or card transaction, from 12 months after opening ('A monthly inactivity fee will be charged if no SEPA or card transactions are made') | · Source |
| Holvi Lite (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 9 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 4.50 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Pro (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 15 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Business (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 69 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 59 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Flex (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 0 ('No monthly account fee, forever'), but EUR 4.50 a month inactivity fee for any month without a SEPA or card transaction for over 30 days, waived for the first three months ('A monthly inactivity fee will be charged if you do not make any SEPA or card transactions for over 30 days') | · Source |
| Holvi Lite (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 12 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Pro (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 18 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 15 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Business (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 50 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 40 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
Kontist
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kontist Free | Not stated | EUR 0 (5 SEPA transfers and direct debits included) | · Source |
| Kontist Start | Not stated | EUR 11 per month plus VAT (30 SEPA transfers and direct debits included) | · Source |
| Kontist Plus | Not stated | EUR 25 per month plus VAT (100 SEPA transfers and direct debits included) | · Source |
Closing an account
Holvi
21.2.2. Holvi has the right to terminate the Holvi Services and these Terms of Service for convenience and without giving any reason at any time by giving two (2) months' written notice to the Customer.
Kontist
9.3 Wir können den Nutzungsvertrag mit einer Frist von vier Wochen schriftlich oder per E-Mail kündigen.
Licence
| Licensee | Holvi | Kontist |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Holvi Payment Services Oy · payment institution authorised by the Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (business ID 2193756-4), with branches in Germany and Austria | Shine Germany GmbH (Kontist by Shine) · accounts and cards provided by Solaris SE, credit institution supervised by BaFin (BaFin-ID 10143626) |
| Regulator | FIN-FSA · | BaFin (Solaris SE) · |

