Skip to content

FYRST vs Kontist: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, FYRST takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS. We hold no such rule from Kontist.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

FYRST

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Kontist

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

FYRST and Kontist: published policy by industry
IndustryFYRSTKontist
AI and SaaSYesNo published rule
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

FYRST

No published rule

Kontist

Yes, legal representatives or beneficial owners can reside outside of Germany. We currently support the following countries: Austria Switzerland Germany France Italy Spain

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

FYRST

FYRST bietet ausschließlich deutschen Unternehmen, die in Deutschland gemeldet sind, ein Geschäftskonto an.

FYRST · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Germany

Kontist

At the moment, we support the following legal forms for companies – currently limited to businesses registered in Germany:

Kontist · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Germany

You and all other legal representatives are not taxable in the USA

Kontist · Refuses owners who hold the passport of · · Source

United States

Fees

FYRST

FYRST: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FYRST BASENot statedEUR 6 per month for companies after the first 6 months; EUR 0 for sole traders and freelancers (50 free paperless transactions a month) · Source
FYRST COMPLETENot statedEUR 10 per month (75 free paperless transactions a month) · Source
FYRST PREMIUMNot statedEUR 24 per month (up to 5 BASE sub-accounts included) · Source

Kontist

Kontist: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Kontist FreeNot statedEUR 0 (5 SEPA transfers and direct debits included) · Source
Kontist StartNot statedEUR 11 per month plus VAT (30 SEPA transfers and direct debits included) · Source
Kontist PlusNot statedEUR 25 per month plus VAT (100 SEPA transfers and direct debits included) · Source

Closing an account

FYRST

Für die Kündigung eines Zahlungsdiensterahmenver- trages (z. B. laufendes Konto oder Kartenvertrag) und eines Depots beträgt die Kündigungsfrist min- des tens zwei Monate.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What FYRST’s terms say

Kontist

9.3 Wir können den Nutzungsvertrag mit einer Frist von vier Wochen schriftlich oder per E-Mail kündigen.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Kontist’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFYRSTKontist
LicenseeFYRST, an offer of Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft · credit institution supervised by the ECB and BaFin (BaFin-ID 10100003)Shine Germany GmbH (Kontist by Shine) · accounts and cards provided by Solaris SE, credit institution supervised by BaFin (BaFin-ID 10143626)
RegulatorBaFin / ECB (Deutsche Bank AG) · BaFin (Solaris SE) ·