Skip to content

FYRST vs Memo Bank: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, FYRST takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS. Memo Bank: iGaming, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

FYRST

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Memo Bank

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

FYRST and Memo Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryFYRSTMemo Bank
AI and SaaSYesNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleWith conditions
AdultNo published ruleNo
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

FYRST

No published rule

Memo Bank

No published rule

Rules about countries

FYRST

FYRST bietet ausschließlich deutschen Unternehmen, die in Deutschland gemeldet sind, ein Geschäftskonto an.

FYRST · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Germany

Memo Bank

To open an account, your company simply needs to be registered in one of the following countries: Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, France, Ireland, Spain, or Italy.

Memo Bank · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Fees

FYRST

FYRST: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FYRST BASENot statedEUR 6 per month for companies after the first 6 months; EUR 0 for sole traders and freelancers (50 free paperless transactions a month) · Source
FYRST COMPLETENot statedEUR 10 per month (75 free paperless transactions a month) · Source
FYRST PREMIUMNot statedEUR 24 per month (up to 5 BASE sub-accounts included) · Source

Memo Bank

Memo Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Payments CoreNot statedEUR 449 excl. VAT minimum ('From €449 excl. VAT per month'), 'No commitment' · Source
Payments ScaleNot statedEUR 449 excl. VAT minimum ('From €449 excl. VAT per month'), 'Annual commitment' · Source

Closing an account

FYRST

Für die Kündigung eines Zahlungsdiensterahmenver- trages (z. B. laufendes Konto oder Kartenvertrag) und eines Depots beträgt die Kündigungsfrist min- des tens zwei Monate.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What FYRST’s terms say

Memo Bank

The Agreement may be terminated at any time, by you or by us, subject to 30 days' notice, without need for cause.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Memo Bank’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFYRSTMemo Bank
LicenseeFYRST, an offer of Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft · credit institution supervised by the ECB and BaFin (BaFin-ID 10100003)Memo Bank · credit institution authorised by the ACPR (CIB 17338)
RegulatorBaFin / ECB (Deutsche Bank AG) · ACPR ·