Skip to content

Memo Bank

Memo Bank: industries it takes by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions. Last verified October 17, 2026.

Licensee
Memo Bank · credit institution authorised by the ACPR (CIB 17338)
Regulator
ACPR ·

Where it takes companies from

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Products it publishes

International payments and FXSays it offers this

Your Memo Bank account enables you to make payments in 104 currencies and receive payments in 32 currencies

Memo Bank · International payments and FX · Offers it · · Source
Company cardsSays it offers this

At Memo Bank, corporate cards can be generated and managed online.

Memo Bank · Company cards · Offers it · · Source
Bulk payoutsSays it offers this

Accounts built to handle high transaction volumes via files, EBICS, or API. In real-time.

Memo Bank · Bulk payouts · Offers it · · Source

Every provider that says it offers this

Virtual accounts for your customersSays it offers this

Assign a virtual IBAN to a client, a partner or a specific transaction.

Memo Bank · Virtual accounts for your customers · Offers it · · Source

Bi-directional virtual IBANs

Memo Bank · Virtual accounts for your customers · Offers it · · Source

Every provider that says it offers this

Safeguarding accountSays it offers this

Serving Payment Institutions, Electronic Money Institutions, fiduciaries, financing companies, and collection agencies. We provide the robust and automated banking infrastructure required to segregate and manage client funds.

Memo Bank · Safeguarding account · Offers it · · Source

Every provider that says it offers this

EscrowSays it offers this

Our trust account enables the trustee to segregate and manage assets in the beneficiaries' interest, in accordance with the terms and conditions set out in the trust agreement.

Memo Bank · Escrow · Offers it · · SourceConditions: a trust account for trustees, in its client-account range

Every provider that says it offers this

Does not say it offers: Accepting card payments, Crypto on- and off-ramp, Client money account

As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.

Currencies it holds

Holds EURa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system

Each subsidiary receives a French IBAN, valid throughout the SEPA zone, to send and receive payments as quickly as your French entity.

Memo Bank · EUR · · SourceThis quote speaks to: account details

EUR, USD and GBP current accounts

Memo Bank · EUR · · SourceThis quote speaks to: a balance
Holds GBPa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments

We offer one account per currency (USD account and GBP account).

Memo Bank · GBP · · SourceThis quote speaks to: a balance

Each currency account comes with its own French Memo Bank IBAN and a dedicated USD or GBP BIC (MEMOFRP2USD or MEMOFRP2GBP)

Memo Bank · GBP · · SourceThis quote speaks to: account details
Holds USDa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments

We offer one account per currency (USD account and GBP account).

Memo Bank · USD · · SourceThis quote speaks to: a balance

Each currency account comes with its own French Memo Bank IBAN and a dedicated USD or GBP BIC (MEMOFRP2USD or MEMOFRP2GBP)

Memo Bank · USD · · SourceThis quote speaks to: account details

Does not say it holds: CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD

Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.

Policy by industry

Memo Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryStatusChecked
iGamingWith conditions
AdultNo

No published rule (read in full on October 9, 2026): Crypto, Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace

Has this rule changed? Tell us

Alternatives to Memo Bank

Fees

Memo Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Payments CoreNot statedEUR 449 excl. VAT minimum ('From €449 excl. VAT per month'), 'No commitment' · Source
Payments ScaleNot statedEUR 449 excl. VAT minimum ('From €449 excl. VAT per month'), 'Annual commitment' · Source

Fees of every provider

Closing an account

The Agreement may be terminated at any time, by you or by us, subject to 30 days' notice, without need for cause.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Memo Bank’s terms say

Rules about countries

To open an account, your company simply needs to be registered in one of the following countries: Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, France, Ireland, Spain, or Italy.

Memo Bank · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

What we read

Acceptable use and prohibited activities
Read · aide.memo.bank/article/129-conditions-o…
Help pages on particular industries
Read · aide.memo.bank/article/129-conditions-o…
Countries it refuses
Searched, none published
Rules on owners and directors
Searched, none published
Licence register
Read · regafi.fr/pages/fiche-banque