Skip to content

Memo Bank vs Shine: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Memo Bank takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Shine.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Memo Bank

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Shine

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

Memo Bank and Shine: published policy by industry
IndustryMemo BankShine
iGamingWith conditionsNo
CryptoNo published ruleNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Memo Bank

No published rule

Shine

No published rule

Rules about countries

Memo Bank

To open an account, your company simply needs to be registered in one of the following countries: Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, France, Ireland, Spain, or Italy.

Memo Bank · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Shine

Dans l’hypothèse où l’Utilisateur n’aurait pas encore de numéro SIRET lors de son inscription, il doit en fournir un dans un délai maximum de trente (30) jours calendaires à compter de la date de son inscription. A défaut, son Espace Client sera désactivé.

Shine · Takes companies registered in · · Source

France

Nous ne pouvons malheureusement donc pas accepter les comptes ouverts par des citoyen·ne·s des États-Unis pour le moment.

Shine · Refuses owners who hold the passport of · · Source

United States

Fees

Memo Bank

Memo Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Payments CoreNot statedEUR 449 excl. VAT minimum ('From €449 excl. VAT per month'), 'No commitment' · Source
Payments ScaleNot statedEUR 449 excl. VAT minimum ('From €449 excl. VAT per month'), 'Annual commitment' · Source

Shine

Shine: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot stated€0 · Source
StartNot stated€9 + VAT on annual billing (€108 a year) · Source
PlusNot stated€20 + VAT on annual billing (€240 a year) · Source
BusinessNot stated€45 + VAT on annual billing (€540 a year) · Source

Closing an account

Memo Bank

The Agreement may be terminated at any time, by you or by us, subject to 30 days' notice, without need for cause.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Memo Bank’s terms say

Shine

Shine peut résilier les CGU en respectant un préavis d’un (1) mois, par une notification adressée à l’Utilisateur par tout moyen écrit utile, et notamment par e-mail ou par messagerie dans l’Espace Client.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Shine’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeMemo BankShine
LicenseeMemo Bank · credit institution authorised by the ACPR (CIB 17338)Shine France SAS · payment institution authorised by the ACPR (CIB 17418)
RegulatorACPR · ACPR ·