Skip to content

bunq Business vs FYRST: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, FYRST takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS. We hold no such rule from bunq Business.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

bunq Business

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

FYRST

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

bunq Business and FYRST: published policy by industry
Industrybunq BusinessFYRST
AI and SaaSNo published ruleYes
CryptoDepends on the activityNo published rule
iGamingNoNo published rule
AdultNoNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo published rule
Forex and CFDNoNo published rule
MarketplaceNoNo published rule

Where owners must live

bunq Business

You cannot open a Business account if any UBOs or non-executives reside outside of the EEA.

Owners and directors · · Source

FYRST

No published rule

Rules about countries

bunq Business

Your business needs to be legitimate and registered in one of the following countries: the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Austria, Spain, Italy, Ireland, or Portugal.

bunq Business · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

FYRST

FYRST bietet ausschließlich deutschen Unternehmen, die in Deutschland gemeldet sind, ein Geschäftskonto an.

FYRST · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Germany

Fees

bunq Business

bunq Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
bunq Core BusinessNot statedEUR 7.99 a month, 5 accounts included; the first three directors free, then EUR 5.99 a month for each further director · Source
bunq Pro BusinessNot statedEUR 13.99 a month, 25 accounts included; the first three directors free, then EUR 5.99 a month for each further director · Source
bunq Elite BusinessNot statedEUR 23.99 a month, 25 accounts included; the first three directors free, then EUR 5.99 a month for each further director · Source

FYRST

FYRST: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FYRST BASENot statedEUR 6 per month for companies after the first 6 months; EUR 0 for sole traders and freelancers (50 free paperless transactions a month) · Source
FYRST COMPLETENot statedEUR 10 per month (75 free paperless transactions a month) · Source
FYRST PREMIUMNot statedEUR 24 per month (up to 5 BASE sub-accounts included) · Source

Closing an account

bunq Business

Sometimes we may need to terminate our agreement with you. For example, if we no longer offer bunq or your type of account. If this happens, we will provide you with two months’ notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What bunq Business’s terms say

FYRST

Für die Kündigung eines Zahlungsdiensterahmenver- trages (z. B. laufendes Konto oder Kartenvertrag) und eines Depots beträgt die Kündigungsfrist min- des tens zwei Monate.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What FYRST’s terms say

Licence

Licenseebunq BusinessFYRST
Licenseebunq B.V. · bank licensed by De Nederlandsche Bank (Netherlands, DNB register R127999)FYRST, an offer of Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft · credit institution supervised by the ECB and BaFin (BaFin-ID 10100003)
RegulatorDe Nederlandsche Bank · BaFin / ECB (Deutsche Bank AG) ·