- Home
- Comparisons
- Holvi vs Narvi
Holvi vs Narvi: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, Narvi takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS; Marketplace; iGaming, with conditions; Adult, with conditions; Forex and CFD, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Holvi.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Narvi
- United Kingdom
- EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
- EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
- Switzerland / Liechtenstein
- United States
- Developed Asia-Pacific
- United Arab Emirates
- Latin America
- Middle East & North Africa
- Africa
- CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
- Other
The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026
Policy by industry
| Industry | Holvi | Narvi |
|---|---|---|
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | Yes |
| Marketplace | No | Yes |
| iGaming | No | With conditions |
| Adult | No | With conditions |
| Forex and CFD | No | With conditions |
| Crypto | No | Depends on the activity |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No |
Where owners must live
Holvi
All users need to live within the EEA, UK or Switzerland with the exception of: Association, freelancer, and Sole trader companies’ creators and admins who need to live in the same country in which the company is registered.
Narvi
No published rule
Rules about countries
Narvi
No published rule
Fees
Holvi
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Holvi Flex (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 0 (monthly plan only; 'No monthly account fee, forever'), but EUR 4.50 a month inactivity fee for any month without a SEPA or card transaction, from 12 months after opening ('A monthly inactivity fee will be charged if no SEPA or card transactions are made') | · Source |
| Holvi Lite (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 9 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 4.50 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Pro (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 15 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Business (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 69 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 59 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Flex (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 0 ('No monthly account fee, forever'), but EUR 4.50 a month inactivity fee for any month without a SEPA or card transaction for over 30 days, waived for the first three months ('A monthly inactivity fee will be charged if you do not make any SEPA or card transactions for over 30 days') | · Source |
| Holvi Lite (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 12 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Pro (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 18 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 15 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Business (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 50 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 40 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
Narvi
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tiers 1–4 | One-time onboarding fee plus three months of monthly deposits | Dependent on your classification and any added compliance requirements | · Source |
Closing an account
Holvi
21.2.2. Holvi has the right to terminate the Holvi Services and these Terms of Service for convenience and without giving any reason at any time by giving two (2) months' written notice to the Customer.
Narvi
The Company has the right to terminate the Agreement with two (2) months written notice.
Licence
| Licensee | Holvi | Narvi |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Holvi Payment Services Oy · payment institution authorised by the Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (business ID 2193756-4), with branches in Germany and Austria | Narvi Payments Oy Ab · EMI authorised by the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority (reg. 3190214-6) |
| Regulator | FIN-FSA · | Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority (FIN-FSA) · |

