- Home
- Comparisons
- Holvi vs Wamo
Holvi vs Wamo: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Holvi on 6 of 7 industries and from Wamo on 3.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Wamo
- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- Germany
- Gibraltar
- Greece
- Iceland
- Ireland
- Italy
- Liechtenstein
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Norway
- Poland
- Romania
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date
Policy by industry
| Industry | Holvi | Wamo |
|---|---|---|
| Unlicensed financial services | No | Depends on the activity |
| Crypto | No | No |
| iGaming | No | No published rule |
| Adult | No | No |
| Forex and CFD | No | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No | No published rule |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
Holvi
All users need to live within the EEA, UK or Switzerland with the exception of: Association, freelancer, and Sole trader companies’ creators and admins who need to live in the same country in which the company is registered.
Wamo
No published rule
Rules about countries
Wamo
To open a wamo business account, your company must be officially registered in the European Economic Area (EEA) or Switzerland.
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
wamo does not onboard customers connected to the countries listed below, and does not process transactions to or from them. … onboard a business whose directors or shareholders are nationals or residents of one of these countries
Afghanistan, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Niger, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen
Fees
Holvi
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Holvi Flex (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 0 (monthly plan only; 'No monthly account fee, forever'), but EUR 4.50 a month inactivity fee for any month without a SEPA or card transaction, from 12 months after opening ('A monthly inactivity fee will be charged if no SEPA or card transactions are made') | · Source |
| Holvi Lite (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 9 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 4.50 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Pro (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 15 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Business (Germany) | Not stated | EUR 69 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 59 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Flex (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 0 ('No monthly account fee, forever'), but EUR 4.50 a month inactivity fee for any month without a SEPA or card transaction for over 30 days, waived for the first three months ('A monthly inactivity fee will be charged if you do not make any SEPA or card transactions for over 30 days') | · Source |
| Holvi Lite (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 12 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Pro (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 18 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 15 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
| Holvi Business (Finland) | Not stated | EUR 50 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 40 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription | · Source |
Wamo
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Freemium (companies) | Not stated | EUR 0; EUR 0.99 per local transfer | · Source |
| Start (companies) | Not stated | EUR 20 billed monthly, or EUR 16 a month billed yearly; EUR 0.49 per local transfer | · Source |
| Grow (companies) | Not stated | EUR 59 billed monthly, or EUR 49 a month billed yearly; 50 free local transfers a month | · Source |
| Scale (companies) | Not stated | EUR 109 billed monthly, or EUR 89 a month billed yearly; 250 free local transfers a month | · Source |
Closing an account
Holvi
21.2.2. Holvi has the right to terminate the Holvi Services and these Terms of Service for convenience and without giving any reason at any time by giving two (2) months' written notice to the Customer.
Wamo
This Agreement may be terminated, and the Client’s Account(s) may be closed by providing the Client with at least one (1) months’ notice.
Licence
| Licensee | Holvi | Wamo |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Holvi Payment Services Oy · payment institution authorised by the Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (business ID 2193756-4), with branches in Germany and Austria | Wamo Solutions Oy · electronic money institution authorised by the Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (business ID 3368055-9) |
| Regulator | FIN-FSA · | FIN-FSA · |

