Skip to content

Finom vs Holvi: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Finom and Holvi, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Finom and Holvi: published policy by industry
IndustryFinomHolvi
CryptoDepends on the activityNo
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo

Licence

LicenseeFinomHolvi
LicenseeFinom Payments B.V. · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (relation number R180074)Holvi Payment Services Oy · payment institution authorised by the Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (business ID 2193756-4), with branches in Germany and Austria
RegulatorDNB · FIN-FSA ·

Where owners must live

Finom

No published rule

Holvi

All users need to live within the EEA, UK or Switzerland with the exception of: Association, freelancer, and Sole trader companies’ creators and admins who need to live in the same country in which the company is registered.

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Finom

No published rule

Holvi

My business is registered in Finland, Germany or Austria.

Holvi · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Austria, Finland, Germany

Fees

Finom

Finom: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
SoloNot statedEUR 0 · Source
BasicNot statedEUR 21 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 17 per month paid yearly (Netherlands) · Source
SmartNot statedEUR 40 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 34 per month paid yearly (Netherlands) · Source
ProNot statedEUR 149 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 119 per month paid yearly · Source
GrowNot statedEUR 339 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 249 per month paid yearly · Source

Holvi

Holvi: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Holvi Flex (Germany)Not statedEUR 0 (monthly plan only) · Source
Holvi Lite (Germany)Not statedEUR 9 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 4.50 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription · Source
Holvi Pro (Germany)Not statedEUR 15 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription · Source
Holvi Business (Germany)Not statedEUR 69 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 59 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription · Source
Holvi Flex (Finland)Not statedEUR 0 · Source
Holvi Lite (Finland)Not statedEUR 12 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 9 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription · Source
Holvi Pro (Finland)Not statedEUR 18 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 15 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription · Source
Holvi Business (Finland)Not statedEUR 50 + VAT on a monthly plan; EUR 40 + VAT per month on a 1-year subscription · Source