- Home
- Comparisons
- Aspire Netherlands vs Finom
Aspire Netherlands vs Finom: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, Finom takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS. We hold no such rule from Aspire Netherlands.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Finom
Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date
Policy by industry
| Industry | Aspire Netherlands | Finom |
|---|---|---|
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | Yes |
| Crypto | No | No |
| iGaming | No | No |
| Adult | No | No |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
Aspire Netherlands
No published rule
Finom
The legal representative (the sole individual authorized to open a business account on behalf of a company) and the beneficial owners must possess a valid residence permit in one of the mentioned countries, irrespective of the country where their passport/ID card is issued. … Additionally, we welcome applications from US residents and citizens establishing businesses in the EU.
Rules about countries
Aspire Netherlands
Aspire Business Accounts are available to companies that meet all of the following conditions: … The entity is registered in the Dutch Chamber of Commerce (KvK)(with a valid government registration number)
Fees
Aspire Netherlands
No fee we could verify
Finom
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | Not stated | EUR 0 | · Source |
| Basic | Not stated | EUR 21 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 17 per month paid yearly (Netherlands) | · Source |
| Smart | Not stated | EUR 40 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 34 per month paid yearly (Netherlands) | · Source |
| Pro | Not stated | EUR 149 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 119 per month paid yearly | · Source |
| Grow | Not stated | EUR 339 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 249 per month paid yearly | · Source |
Closing an account
Aspire Netherlands
We may close your Account by giving you: … 60 days' written notice if you are not a Large Corporation
Account closed or frozen? What Aspire Netherlands’s terms say
Finom
FINOM PAYMENTS may terminate this Agreement, and therefore the provision of the Services, taking into account a termination period of one (1) month.
Licence
| Licensee | Aspire Netherlands | Finom |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | AFT EU B.V. (Aspire) · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (R197650) | Finom Payments B.V. · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (relation number R180074) |
| Regulator | DNB · | DNB · |
