Skip to content

Finom vs Mollie Business Account: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Finom takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS. We hold no such rule from Mollie Business Account.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Finom

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Mollie Business Account

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

Finom and Mollie Business Account: published policy by industry
IndustryFinomMollie Business Account
AI and SaaSYesNo published rule
iGamingNoDepends on the activity
CryptoNoNo published rule
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Finom

The legal representative (the sole individual authorized to open a business account on behalf of a company) and the beneficial owners must possess a valid residence permit in one of the mentioned countries, irrespective of the country where their passport/ID card is issued. … Additionally, we welcome applications from US residents and citizens establishing businesses in the EU.

Owners and directors · · Source

Mollie Business Account

No published rule

Rules about countries

Finom

Currently, we open business accounts for companies based in and operating from Germany, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Belgium, and Spain.

Finom · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Mollie Business Account

To set up a business bank account your business must be: based in the Netherlands registered as a sole trader, B.V. or V.O.F.

Mollie Business Account · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Netherlands

Fees

Finom

Finom: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
SoloNot statedEUR 0 · Source
BasicNot statedEUR 21 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 17 per month paid yearly (Netherlands) · Source
SmartNot statedEUR 40 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 34 per month paid yearly (Netherlands) · Source
ProNot statedEUR 149 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 119 per month paid yearly · Source
GrowNot statedEUR 339 excl. VAT paid monthly; EUR 249 per month paid yearly · Source

Mollie Business Account

Mollie Business Account: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Mollie Business AccountNot publishedFree for the first 12 months, then EUR 9 a month ('Business Accounts are free for 12 months, then €9/month.') · Source

Closing an account

Finom

FINOM PAYMENTS may terminate this Agreement, and therefore the provision of the Services, taking into account a termination period of one (1) month.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Finom’s terms say

Mollie Business Account

Mollie may terminate this Agreement with least two (2) calendar months' written notice for any reason.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Mollie Business Account’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeFinomMollie Business Account
LicenseeFinom Payments B.V. · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (relation number R180074)Mollie B.V. · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (relation number F0038)
RegulatorDNB · De Nederlandsche Bank ·