Skip to content

Found vs Novo: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Found and Novo, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Found and Novo: published policy by industry
IndustryFoundNovo
CryptoNo published ruleDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNoNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeFoundNovo
LicenseeIndie Technologies, Inc. (Found) · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Lead Bank (FDIC cert 8283), Member FDICNovo Platform Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A. (FDIC cert 28368), Member FDIC
RegulatorFDIC (partner bank Lead Bank) · FDIC (partner bank Middlesex Federal Savings) ·

Where owners must live

Found

The Account is available to United States citizens or lawful permanent residents of the fifty (50) United States (“U.S.”) or the District of Columbia who are at least eighteen (18) years of age, have a U.S. physical address or with military addresses (APO or FPO), and have a valid social security number or tax identification number.

Owners and directors · · Source

Novo

No. Novo only supports business owners who live in the US.

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Found

No published rule

Novo

No published rule

Fees

Found

Found: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FoundNot statedUSD 0 · Source
Found PlusNot statedUSD 35 (or USD 315 a year) · Source
Found ProNot statedUSD 80 (or USD 720 a year) · Source

Novo

Novo: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Novo Business CheckingNot statedNone: 'No monthly fees, no minimums' · Source