Skip to content

Lili vs Novo: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Lili and Novo, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Lili and Novo: published policy by industry
IndustryLiliNovo
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeLiliNovo
LicenseeLili App Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Sunrise Banks, N.A., Member FDIC (FDIC cert 18561) · wire transfers by Column N.A., Member FDIC (FDIC cert 58224)Novo Platform Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A. (FDIC cert 28368), Member FDIC
RegulatorFDIC (partner banks Sunrise Banks and Column) · FDIC (partner bank Middlesex Federal Savings) ·

Where owners must live

Lili

No published rule

Novo

No. Novo only supports business owners who live in the US.

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Lili

Lili currently supports applicants with citizenship from 20 countries: Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United Kingdom, Uruguay.

Lili · Takes owners who hold the passport of · · Source

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Novo

No published rule

Fees

Lili

Lili: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Lili CoreNot statedUSD 0 a month · Source
Lili ProNot statedUSD 15 a month; USD 9 a month for the first 3 months; 30-day free trial · Source
Lili SmartNot statedUSD 35 a month; USD 21 a month for the first 3 months; 30-day free trial · Source
Lili PremiumNot statedUSD 55 a month; USD 33 a month for the first 3 months; 30-day free trial · Source

Novo

Novo: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Novo Business CheckingNot statedNone: 'No monthly fees, no minimums' · Source