Skip to content

Found vs Lili: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Found and Lili, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Found and Lili: published policy by industry
IndustryFoundLili
CryptoNo published ruleDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNoNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeFoundLili
LicenseeIndie Technologies, Inc. (Found) · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Lead Bank (FDIC cert 8283), Member FDICLili App Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Sunrise Banks, N.A., Member FDIC (FDIC cert 18561) · wire transfers by Column N.A., Member FDIC (FDIC cert 58224)
RegulatorFDIC (partner bank Lead Bank) · FDIC (partner banks Sunrise Banks and Column) ·

Where owners must live

Found

The Account is available to United States citizens or lawful permanent residents of the fifty (50) United States (“U.S.”) or the District of Columbia who are at least eighteen (18) years of age, have a U.S. physical address or with military addresses (APO or FPO), and have a valid social security number or tax identification number.

Owners and directors · · Source

Lili

No published rule

Rules about countries

Found

No published rule

Lili

Lili currently supports applicants with citizenship from 20 countries: Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United Kingdom, Uruguay.

Lili · Takes owners who hold the passport of · · Source

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Fees

Found

Found: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FoundNot statedUSD 0 · Source
Found PlusNot statedUSD 35 (or USD 315 a year) · Source
Found ProNot statedUSD 80 (or USD 720 a year) · Source

Lili

Lili: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Lili CoreNot statedUSD 0 a month · Source
Lili ProNot statedUSD 15 a month; USD 9 a month for the first 3 months; 30-day free trial · Source
Lili SmartNot statedUSD 35 a month; USD 21 a month for the first 3 months; 30-day free trial · Source
Lili PremiumNot statedUSD 55 a month; USD 33 a month for the first 3 months; 30-day free trial · Source