Skip to content

Bluevine vs Novo: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Bluevine and Novo, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Bluevine and Novo: published policy by industry
IndustryBluevineNovo
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNoNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeBluevineNovo
LicenseeBluevine Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Coastal Community Bank (FDIC cert 34403), Member FDICNovo Platform Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A. (FDIC cert 28368), Member FDIC
RegulatorFDIC (partner bank Coastal Community Bank) · FDIC (partner bank Middlesex Federal Savings) ·

Where owners must live

Bluevine

We currently support business owners residing in the following countries:

Owners and directors · · Source

Novo

No. Novo only supports business owners who live in the US.

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Bluevine

No published rule

Novo

No published rule

Fees

Bluevine

Bluevine: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StandardNot statedUSD 0 · Source
PlusNot statedUSD 30 (waivable by meeting balance and spending requirements) · Source
PremierNot statedUSD 95 (waivable by meeting balance and spending requirements) · Source

Novo

Novo: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Novo Business CheckingNot statedNone: 'No monthly fees, no minimums' · Source