Skip to content

Axos Bank vs Bluevine: what each publishes

As of October 7, 2026

The published rules of Axos Bank and Bluevine, side by side: which industries each excludes or accepts, where owners must live, which countries each names, the licence each holds and the fees each publishes. Each answer links to the page that quotes the rule with the date we read it.

This is not a ranking, and the two names are in alphabetical order. Either provider may still decline your company because of its activity, where it is registered, where its owners live or which licence it holds. The free check applies the rules of every provider in our base to your answers.

Policy by industry

Axos Bank and Bluevine: published policy by industry
IndustryAxos BankBluevine
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingWith conditionsNo
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesWith conditionsNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Licence

LicenseeAxos BankBluevine
LicenseeAxos Bank · federal savings bank chartered by the OCC, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 35546)Bluevine Inc. · financial technology company, not a bank · banking services by Coastal Community Bank (FDIC cert 34403), Member FDIC
RegulatorFDIC / OCC · FDIC (partner bank Coastal Community Bank) ·

Where owners must live

Axos Bank

U.S. citizenship is not required in order to open an account or be a signer on a business account, but you must be a U.S. resident with a physical U.S. address and social security number.

Owners and directors · · Source

Bluevine

We currently support business owners residing in the following countries:

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Axos Bank

No published rule

Bluevine

No published rule

Fees

Axos Bank

Axos Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic Business CheckingNot statedNone ('Basic Business Checking is a business checking account with no monthly maintenance fees') · Source
Business Interest CheckingNot statedUSD 10 a month, waived with a USD 5,000 minimum average daily balance ('monthly maintenance fee is waived with $5,000 minimum average daily balance') · Source

Bluevine

Bluevine: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StandardNot statedUSD 0 · Source
PlusNot statedUSD 30 (waivable by meeting balance and spending requirements) · Source
PremierNot statedUSD 95 (waivable by meeting balance and spending requirements) · Source