- Home
- Comparisons
- ADCB vs Mashreq NeoBiz
ADCB vs Mashreq NeoBiz: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from ADCB on 0 of 7 industries and from Mashreq NeoBiz on 1.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Policy by industry
| Industry | ADCB | Mashreq NeoBiz |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplace | No published rule | No |
| Crypto | No published rule | No published rule |
| iGaming | No published rule | No published rule |
| Adult | No published rule | No published rule |
| Unlicensed financial services | No published rule | No published rule |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
ADCB
No published rule
Mashreq NeoBiz
Companies registered in the UAE with an annual turnover of up to AED 30 million are eligible to apply for a NEO BIZ account. At least one signatory should be a UAE Resident.
Rules about countries
ADCB
In order to hold a Current Account you must be incorporated in the UAE and possess a valid commercial license issued by the relevant government authority in the UAE.
Mashreq NeoBiz
Companies registered in the UAE with an annual turnover of up to AED 30 million are eligible to apply for a NEO BIZ account. At least one signatory should be a UAE Resident.
Fees
ADCB
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Account Platinum | Not stated | No monthly fee while the monthly average balance is at least AED 100,000; AED 300 in a month it falls below | · Source |
| SmartStart Business Account | Not stated | AED 125 + VAT monthly service fee; no minimum balance | · Source |
| e-Business Account | Not stated | AED 1,800 a year, collected upfront; no minimum balance | · Source |
Mashreq NeoBiz
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| NEO BIZ Pro | Not stated | AED 99 a month ('AED 99 per month'); no minimum balance ('No minimum balance') and no fall-below fee ('Zero fall below fee') | · Source |
| NEO BIZ Pro Plus | Not stated | AED 199 a month ('AED 199 per month'); no minimum balance ('No minimum balance') and no fall-below fee ('Zero fall below fee') | · Source |
Closing an account
ADCB
While the Bank shall use reasonable endeavours to notify you before taking action under Clause 16.1, it shall have the right to do so without notifying you in advance.
Mashreq NeoBiz
The Bank may by notice in writing and solely at its own unfettered discretion close an Account and any such closure shall be binding upon the Customer.
Licence
| Licensee | ADCB | Mashreq NeoBiz |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.040.1985.01) | Mashreq Bank PSC · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE register 01.01.01.005.1967.02) · NeoBiz digital SME account |
| Regulator | CBUAE · | Central Bank of the UAE · |

