ADCB
ADCB: takes companies registered in: United Arab Emirates. We hold no rule from it on any of the 7 industries we track. Last verified October 17, 2026.
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.040.1985.01)
- CBUAE ·
Where it takes companies from
Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date
Products it publishes
International payments and FXSays it offers this
Company cardsSays it offers this
Accepting card paymentsSays it offers this
Bulk payoutsSays it offers this
Our electronic salary transfer feature, in compliance with the UAE Central Bank requirements for Wages Protection System (WPS), helps you to manage your staff's salary payments.
Virtual accounts for your customersSays it offers this
Enjoy efficient, fast reconciliation with our virtual accounts service
EscrowSays it offers this
Work in partnership with industry-leading escrow services
Does not say it offers: Crypto on- and off-ramp, Safeguarding account, Client money account
As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.
Currencies it holds
Says it does not hold EUR
Business Accounts are available in AED only.
Says it does not hold GBP
Business Accounts are available in AED only.
Says it does not hold USD
Business Accounts are available in AED only.
Does not say it holds: CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.
Policy by industry
No published rule (read in full on October 9, 2026): Crypto, iGaming, Adult, Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace
Has this rule changed? Tell us
Fees
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Account Platinum | Not stated | No monthly fee while the monthly average balance is at least AED 100,000; AED 300 in a month it falls below | · Source |
| SmartStart Business Account | Not stated | AED 125 + VAT monthly service fee; no minimum balance | · Source |
| e-Business Account | Not stated | AED 1,800 a year, collected upfront; no minimum balance | · Source |
Closing an account
While the Bank shall use reasonable endeavours to notify you before taking action under Clause 16.1, it shall have the right to do so without notifying you in advance.
If you feel that you are still not satisfied with the result or the manner in which your complaint was handled, you may refer the matter to Sanadak which is an independent Ombudsman Unit
Account closed or frozen? What ADCB’s terms say
Rules about countries
In order to hold a Current Account you must be incorporated in the UAE and possess a valid commercial license issued by the relevant government authority in the UAE.
What we read
- Acceptable use and prohibited activities
- Searched, none published · adcb.com/en/multimedia/pdfs/2021/octobe… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/tnc/cb-tnc-busin…
- Help pages on particular industries
- Searched, none published · adcb.com/en/get-in-touch/faqs/accounts/… · adcb.com/en/islamic/get-in-touch/faqs/a…
- Countries it takes
- Read · adcb.com/en/multimedia/tnc/cb-tnc-busin… · adcb.com/en/get-in-touch/faqs/accounts/… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/kfs/business-cho…
- Countries it refuses
- Read · adcb.com/en/multimedia/tnc/cb-tnc-busin… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/form/cb-form-bus…
- Rules on owners and directors
- Read · adcb.com/en/personal/business-accounts/… · adcb.com/en/personal/business-accounts/… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/kfs/business-cho…
- Prices
- Read · adcb.com/en/tools-resources/charges-fees · adcb.com/en/multimedia/sof/cb-sof-busin… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/sof/cb-sof-e-bus… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/sof/smartstart-a… · adcb.com/en/personal/business-accounts/… · adcb.com/en/personal/business-accounts/… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/kfs/business-cho…
- Terms on closing accounts
- Read · adcb.com/en/multimedia/tnc/cb-tnc-busin… · adcb.com/en/multimedia/kfs/business-cho…
- Complaints
- Read · adcb.com/en/multimedia/kfs/business-cho… · adcb.com/en/personal/general/Service-Pr…
- Licence register
- Read · centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-regist… · centralbank.ae/en/licensing
