Skip to content

ADCB vs RAKBANK: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold no rule from ADCB or RAKBANK on the 7 industries we track; below, side by side: where each takes companies from, its fees, its terms on closing accounts and its licence.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

ADCB

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

RAKBANK

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

ADCB and RAKBANK: published policy by industry
IndustryADCBRAKBANK
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

ADCB

No published rule

RAKBANK

No published rule

Rules about countries

ADCB

In order to hold a Current Account you must be incorporated in the UAE and possess a valid commercial license issued by the relevant government authority in the UAE.

ADCB · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Arab Emirates

RAKBANK

Other requirements: … Any company with a valid trade licence to operate within the UAE

RAKBANK · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Arab Emirates

Fees

ADCB

ADCB: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Account PlatinumNot statedNo monthly fee while the monthly average balance is at least AED 100,000; AED 300 in a month it falls below · Source
SmartStart Business AccountNot statedAED 125 + VAT monthly service fee; no minimum balance · Source
e-Business AccountNot statedAED 1,800 a year, collected upfront; no minimum balance · Source

RAKBANK

No fee we could verify

Closing an account

ADCB

While the Bank shall use reasonable endeavours to notify you before taking action under Clause 16.1, it shall have the right to do so without notifying you in advance.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ADCB’s terms say

RAKBANK

Subject to any Additional Terms and Applicable Law, any Service may be closed, suspended or discontinued, in whole or in part, temporarily or permanently at any time, for any reason and except for Third Party Services, we will give you the required notice regarding any such closure, suspension or termination of Service.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What RAKBANK’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeADCBRAKBANK
LicenseeAbu Dhabi Commercial Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.040.1985.01)The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah (RAKBANK), on the CBUAE register as National Bank of R.A.K P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.032.1976.06)
RegulatorCBUAE · CBUAE ·